We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Springs Hotel(Ulaanbaatar)
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puma Imperial(Ulaanbaatar)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Danista Nomads(Ulaanbaatar)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
UB guesthouse(Ulaanbaatar)
$16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
103
141
30
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
141
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretop floorfresh fruitthe heart of the citycorner roomlounge barrooms are largebusiness triphotel is centrally locatedinternational standardschinggis khan squarebreakfast spreadroom service isexcellent locationcomfortable bedsthe air conditioningcoffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very well located and our room was overlooking the Chinggis Khaan square.
The check-in was prompt.
The room is ok and overall clean at the exception of the outside windows which are covered by dust.
The breakfast is sub standard and you'll be asked a bit too often if you have finished when you are approaching 10:30.
The big annoyance was a crazy rattle when the aircon was kicking on and off. And that lasted all the night!
The premier word is definitely not matching the wuality standards of this place

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

poor everything, not a premier hotel, service and rooms closer to a hostels, breakfast awful, I cannot say anything good about this hotel, They even overcharge on a quoted agreed to price. Air conditioning stuck on 25C, could not switch off an overhead light, poor shower, surly staff, everything took hours to get rectified, Staff would not help with luggage ( they call themselves 5 star) and this is reflected throughout the hotel. Had really bad nights of sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Keller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_BWPT, General Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

Dear Mr Leopold,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for the second time, and we are aware of the issue your reported during the booking process and check in, which has been explained and resolved at the time of check in, moreover we are aware that this has effected your overall view and opinion of our property thru your web survey sent last week which we replied to in detail via the same portal, so we will not cover old ground. We are happy however that you choose to book a second stay and returned to our hotel for your second visit in UB.

We respect every ones opinion even if it is a view not shared by the majority of the over 50,000 guest who have stayed with us in the past two years and we understand the reason behind your review even if they are not something we can fully agree with based on the known facts of your case.

Thank you once again

Warm Regards
Hotel Support Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Having stayed in 5 different rooms in this hotel, I feel qualified to give a review. The rooms are spacious, with excellent a/c. The shower pressure was wonderful. Extremely comfortable beds! The breakfast was plentiful and varied. Great wifi connection. Great place to stay while visiting!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 11th floor. Aso, the corner room that I stayed in was much smaller and too many windows letting in the hot sun.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shiramckinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Great rooms - spacious, very clean and with good wifi connections. Stunning views across the city, especially when viewed at sunset from the bar on the 25th floor. Staff are friendly, courteous and deliver a good service. The hotel is centrally located right next to the square - museums, state department stores, bars and restaurants all an easy walk. No need to look further!

Room Tip: Corner rooms give amazing views
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FiShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed in the hotel three separate times while passing through UB. We found the overall experience to be excellent.

The location is just a half a block from the main square but on a fairly quiet street, so noise was not a factor except for the one night at the end of Naadam when a huge outdoor performance was going on in the square and we could hear it quite clearly in our room which faced the square. We were able to walk to just about all the interesting sites given the central location. Each room has a private, separate router so the wifi is great.

The rooms were spacious and quite modern, especially for Mongolia. The bathroom was roomy and modern, as well, and the shower had great water pressure. The lobby area is not glamorous and a little dark but quite functional and given that most of our time at the hotel was spent in our room, this was not a concern.

The staff was very helpful and accommodating and spoke English quite well. We used the luggage storage area (no charge) to store bags and articles that we did not need for particular trips to other parts of the country. This is quite helpful, since the domestic flights have very small baggage allowances.

The buffet breakfast was of very high quality with enough variety that we easily ate a substantial breakfast every day. The bar on the top floor has a great view and is a nice place to unwind at the end of the day. The only downside is the quality of the food in the restaurants (other than the buffet breakfast) is uneven. You are better served to eat lunch and dinner at other restaurants within walking distance. Based on recommendations from expats we met, we found Veranda, Rosewood Kitchen + Enoteca, and Millies (for coffee and iced tea) to be excellent. Veranda also has a very nice outdoor seating area overlooking the Choijin Lama temple grounds.

Overall, an excellent choice and good value.

Room Tip: All seem to be quiet. The square view rooms aren't worth the extra money as the room itself is exactly the same as the lower priced ones.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews