We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
55
36
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
36
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stay at this hotel again spoke perfect english hotel staff desk manager gobi breakfast and dinner decent location living room next morning taxi driver mongolia city ub supermarket china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We used this hotel as a transfer hotel on our Transsiberian Railway trip. In which we took a 7 days trip in Mongolia.

Reasonable hotel. Not super high class. But good enough. It is Near the railwaystation. That’s why we booked it. They offer ‘take away breakfast’. That’s perfect for the train travelers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WineGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a delightful hotel. Didn’t know what to expect on our first time Mongolia- the Best Western was a great surprise. Check in staff were extremely helpful, rooms very nice and restaurant had a good variety for breakfast and dinner. Couldn’t complain at all. Laundry was very fast and reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Healzontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The good: very nice staff, very good free breakfast.

The room seemed clean. But definitely needs a spruce. So much so that I didn’t want to be barefoot in the room or put my belongings on the floor.

The bad: the hangers are attached to the rod and are too big for the closet. A sure sign of a low-grade hotel.

The towels were all damp. Like they had been folded while hot out of the dryer and the staff didn’t realize they were still wet.

The water needs to run for about 10 minutes to get hot.

There are no decent restaurants within walking distance. Other than the security guard and the desk manager, the entire staff went camping so we could not get our second morning of free breakfast.

Hotels.com claims that they have free shuttle service, but they don’t. This might be a Hotels.com glitch. I told the staff though so that they can try to fix that.

View of a construction site strewn with garbage.

Bottom line, we opted to stay elsewhere and forego our non-refundable rate here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LaurelM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Hi there. Stayed here during my last visit to Ulaanbaatar. The staff at the front desk were the friendliest and most eager to help that I have ever seen. The location is closed to the train station but this is not exactly the most happening neighborhood in the evening. There is also a supermarket right next to the hotel. Overall a great place at a very reasonable rate.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooutonalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a one night stay here before heading to the train state the next morning. Easy walk from the station and best customer service in Mongolia. The bar had run out of beer which was the only down side.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jack_buckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews