We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
Review of Bayangol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayangol Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Centrally located,very close to Government Palace,Opera,State department Store.
Friendly and helpfull staff .Not so intrested with breakfast.
The whole building though is quite old.Rooms with all amenities,Wi-Fi,clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayangol H, General Manager at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback.The hotel and Chinggis avenue area are a very special place and Wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful.We are sorry about breakfast.if you give us chance to serve again we will make it better.If you plan on coming to stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can assist with a booking.
Many thanks again for your kind words.
Delgermaa
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    100
    109
    22
    7
See reviews for
25
50
40
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We started here in September 2013, it was part of the tour so I'm not sure of the cost. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable bed, TV and great service. They looked after our luggage while we went out for the day and then caught the train in the evening. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrddaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayangol H, General Manager at Bayangol Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed Bayangol Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed all of the service and facilities we provide on a consistent basis. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks for your kind words,
Delgermaa,
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a great centrally located hotel with perfectly adequate and clean rooms. It has a large selection of restaurants and other facilities including a sauna. The rooms are a little dated but clean and satellite television. Staff speak english and were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Found the staff very helpful. English language very good. Room was very clean. Room also very quiet, no outside noise. Breakfast good. Hotel is very central to everything. Short walk to Sukhbaatar Square.
Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick-Oyuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed on two occasions in this hotel. The first time was after getting off the overnight train from Russia. It was great to be able to check in early in the morning rather than waiting until after lunch. The two rooms we had were well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-fi was accessible in the rooms but was a bit slow during peak usage periods. The breakfasts were great and plenty of choice catering for a variety of tastes and dietary requirements. The location of the hotel was also good, being in walking distance from the centre of town and only a few kilometres from the train station. The hotel staff had limited understanding of English but were generally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madie98989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Bayangol hotel in August of 2013. The hotel is in a great location and is walking distance to the center of the city and many of the sites in Ulaanbaatar. Unfortunately, it is quite dated. The floors creak, the bathrooms are old and the elevator is tiny. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Because we travelled throughout Mongolia a bit, we actually had 3 seperate stays and 3 different rooms at this hotel. We were on the 6th, 11th and 12th floors. The only room we had where we could control the airconditioning was on the 12th floor. Also, if you have to take a shower before 6:30, beware...the hot water heaters are not yet on that early in the morning...brr!

Also, the service was a bit spotty. There were some really nice employees, but others didn't seem to care. For example, our room didn't get cleaned one day (we are not sure why) and we needed clean towels. When we went to the front desk to request them they acted annoyed and like it was no big deal that our room hadn't been cleaned. Also, they provide bottled water, but often the housekeeping staff forgets to give you new bottles so you have to request them.

The breakast was very good with a lot of options from eggs made to order, to cereal to Mongolian dishes.

Overall, the hotel was okay, but the best thing is had going for it was the location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If this hotel doesn't do something drastic in the next year, it will probably have to shut down. With so many new hotels in UB, The Corporate Hotel next door is a great example, this will be empty. It needs to be shut down for six months for renovation, then re-open. The rooms are looking old, the plumbing is ancient, the pipes and taps make a noise when you turn them on, the bath is about a foot deep and the cream bathrooms fittings are disgusting. We went for breakfast and although there were maybe ten staff on duty we had to ask for plates, cups, orange to be filled, food to be re-filled and tables to be cleaned. They need a system where staff do their own jobs and not just react to what we are asking for, predict what customers need. Clean tables, plates, cups, drinks, etc. The wifi on the 5th floor was not worth having, on and off more than a green traffic light, which is very frustrating.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ulaanbaatar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
1.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#1 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#2 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#4 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
#5 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#7 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayangol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayangol Hotel

Property: Bayangol Hotel
Address: Chinggis Khan Avenue 05, Ulaanbaatar 14251, Mongolia
Phone Number:
Location: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayangol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome esteemed guests,Dear guests and customers, we thank you for choosing Bayangol Hotel. Since 1964 our 4 star hotel has been continuously serving business travellers and tourists and has a capacity of hosting 400 guests in our 215 suites. Also we are operating a modern restaurant capable of receiving up to 500 guests for a stand-up reception. In order to ensure every possibility for your comfortable rest, travel and business our experienced staff shall strive to make your stay as memorable as possible through various service centers.Bayangol hotel’s location in A level zone of city center, within close proximity of business, cultural and commercial centers at 17 kilometers from airport and 2 kilometers from train station provides excellent conditions for our guest service convenience.We wish you to enjoy your stay and hope you will stay with us again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bayangol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayangol Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing