We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine comfort in Ulan Bator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Ramada really seems to be the best option in Ulan Bator. Room is very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a lavish spread in a nice, bright space.

We were very unhappy upon arrival to learn that the hotel had no hot water (and possibly would not for days), which the hotel blamed on the city. When we complained, however, they did a good job of making it up to us, plus they did recover the hot water within a day -- faster than we initially expected.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear DavidC85,

We appreciate the time and effort you took to give us your feedback. Whilst we thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel in general, services and facilities, we do sincerely apologize for the hot water issue. Hot water in Ulaanbaatar is provided from the central heating system which was disconnected for few days due to the water pipe construction, and it took some time to generate our own water boiling system. However, there will be no excuse for all the inconvenience you had to went through. We deeply regret on this. Should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar, please do not hesitate in reaching out to me personally and I will promise that you will have a more restful stay.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 505 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a city centre 4 star hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly. I would recommend the beefburgers and chips if you eat in the hotel. I would also recommend the Edge Bar on the 17th floor. The views are amazing. Incidentally, as Ulaanbaatar has major traffic problems you can also observe the tailbacks well into the evening. I can't comment on value for money as we were part of a package, but they certainly don't overcharge for drinks. We had two local beers (excellent) and two white wines and the bill came to GBP 8.50.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear DavidC85,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our service and hotel amenities have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. We are grateful that you noticed the essence of our service: You do your thing and leave the rest to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable with lovely beds. It was a joy to get back to after 2 weeks sleeping in gers. The staff all spoke at least some English in deed most of them were fluent. There is a spectacular view from the 17th floor bar and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear NessySomerset,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our bed and 17th floor Edge Bar have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. Also, hope Ramada can take a good part of your memories in Mongolia.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our very first trip to Mongolia a month ago. This is one of the most expensive hotels in Ulan Baatar. We didn't know what the local standards are so we went with a safe choice. We were not disappointed.

We have no frame of reference because this is our first hotel in Mongolia ever but everything worked as expected. The room feels fairly new. It's nicely decorated. Wifi was free and strong. Staff are polite and speaks excellent English. The daily breakfast is staged in an elegant dining room with sweeping view of the city. It is beautifully laid out with at least 10 hot dishes (Chinese, Korean, Western, local favorites) in additional to eggs cooked to order and fresh fruits, a salad bar, and juices and coffee and tea. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had.

We felt like the hotel was an oasis in the middle of dusty and polluted city going through a construction boom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonsaisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear bonsaisai,

We appreciate the time and effort you took to give us your feedback. Thank you for your great review on almost all aspects of Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter. The team and I are truly glad to read that our hotel have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us.

Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

My second time to stay in Ramada!!
Still Good Food & Service!
I guess The Best in Mongolia!!
Also, Good Location!
The staffs were very helpful. Especially, the guy named Bob & the Korean girl..(cant remember her name..who is working at the front office) You guys are best!! Thank You Ramada!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highsven54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear highsven54,

There are few things in life better than a full score on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your great review on almost all aspects of Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter. The team and I are truly appreciative and humbled. We look forward to having you back soon and providing you a memorable journey in Ulaanbaatar.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff here made me feel very welcomed and helped me set up sightseeing trips. Room was comfy and clean. Staff speaks English very well, made communication easy. Fitness room was small, but I was too busy to use it. Thank You Ramada. See you next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Adam Goldman,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their business travels. Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#2 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#1 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#7 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#5 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#6 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Address: 17th Khoroo Gandan, Peace Avenue 35/1 | Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Location: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter hotel , your home base in Mongolia. Located in the heart of the city, this upscale 4 star international hotel with 126 spacious and exquisitely designed guestrooms are only steps from anywhere you desire. Update friends and family on your trip with High-speed complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, and breakfast 'Excellence Award of 2012' from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing