We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 for B&b,More for the tour”
Review of Gana's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gana's Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 95 Ulaanbaatar B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

In the city centre.
We stayed two nights at Gana's,in a room and not in a ger(for a few dollars,what do you think you'll have). Rooms are ok, but maybe Gana should paint something and reniew the showers. Good breakfast, beautiful receptionist, friendly owner(Gana).
We have booked with his agency a tour, of six days,with one of the best guide of all over Mongolia: Tom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good things: wifi (but only in lobby), hot water.
Bad things: breakfast not included, no sheets in the dorm, dorm is in the same room as the kitchen so extremely noisy, ceiling leaking when it rains, no toilet paper, 2 toilets and 4 showers for 30 people, no heating, the private rooms are just disgusting for the price of 25 dollars, guests not allowed to use kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcial74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Gana's guesthouse is run by Gana a friendly Mongolian man who speaks great English. The hostel will arrange for pick up from the station and there is a free breakfast. There is the option of dorms, private rooms and ger's are on top of the roof.
Gana also arranges tours to the countryside of Mongolia. We took a two day/ne night trip staying overnight in a ger and had a great time.
The location of the hostel is great, very close to the monastery and short walk to peace ave and seoul st where the bars and restaurants are. Central UB is not very big and easy to walk around. Be careful of the traffic though.
The guesthouse is of a hostel standard but doesn't provide a common area or kitchen. The helpfulness of Gana made the visit to UB much smoother and easier.
I'd head back to Gana's when I am Mongolia next.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank wabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank xavierdumont42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: besser Ger auf dem Dach als gleichteure Zimmer nehmen, falls doch, besser verschiedene Zimmer ansehe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank blackwater666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#2 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
522 reviews
0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#1 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
256 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
#5 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#7 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
320 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#6 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
86 reviews
0 mi away
Guide Hotel
Guide Hotel
#10 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gana's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gana's Guesthouse

Address: Gandan Ger District Gandan tuul 2-22, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Location: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range: $11 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Gana's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing