We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$27
Priceline$27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
23
27
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
27
11
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 66 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in LG Guesthouse a number of times during our two and a half weeks stay in Mongolia. Used it as a ‘home-base’ for further exploration. We booked a double room, great bed, excellent shower good place to clean up after our trips to Terelj and the Gobi. The staff members are great, patient and very willing to help. Location is very convenient, close to the train station (10 minute walk), yet not too far from the city centre (25 minutes to State Department Store). Would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bastiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We booked a twin room which was a good room with an excellent shower. Massageshower and also a radio in the shower! Before we were in the Terelj National Park and we really dirty and tired. This was a good place to recover before we hoped on the train again! The location is nearby the trainstation. The staff was friendly and helpfull. We didn't understand each other every time but that was mine and hers pronunciaton ;)

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reizendehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in the 10 bed dorm for 3 weeks with my husband in September 2013. Cleaned daily, hot showers, breakfast included. Area OK. Staff are friendly and the manageress is helpful. When full the dorm is a squeeze but most people only stay for a night or two. No issues with this place - stayed back in 2006 and liked then. 7 dollars/bed/night.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameelsausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a nice hotel with basic, big rooms very close to the train station and a shortish walk away from the main centre. The hostel is OK for that price, but the best thing was definitely the service, the hotel manager is a real angel and will do anything she can to help you. She helped booking all kinds of tickets and as we stayed for Naadam she helped us get a room for two nights in another hostel when LG was fully booked. We really, really appereciated her. Breakfast OK, very basic.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasmin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at the station location and the guest house was clean and spacious. They had excellent internet on a shared computer and super fast wifi connection. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even took me to the bank to exchange money and also talk to taxi drivers to make sure I will get to the right place! I would definitely stay again there. Very good value. Laundry service had excellent price and the food at the restaurant was good. Breakfast was quite basic. They could improve it. Good location.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews