We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Awesome tour set up to our specifications and interest

Uuna took great care in setting up our tour to our very specific and changing itinerary. Leelo was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kathryn F
via mobile
Man of Millennium Tours delivers best insight and experiences to Mongolia.

Uuna incorporated all our request for a customized tour.Sana & Peter were professional, friendly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
beverly e
,
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
55
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central mongolia gobi unforgettable trip excellent driver bagi lifestyle itinerary guide travel accommodations scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2018

If you're planning a Gobi Tour do yourself a favour and look no further than Man of Millennium tours. It's a wonderful starting point for organizing your tour. We are at the planning stage re doing a tour in 2019 and we have found Uuna, the contact person to be superb in her communication re pre planning and organization. . Communication is very prompt,and responses detailed. Advice is outstanding reflecting the wisdom of a very experienced and successful business. Uuna is, exceptionally flexible in response to suggestions -some off beat - but if a point needs to made based on her experience she will make such in a most pleasant manner. Overall we could not be happier with our planning experience with Man of Millennium Tours. If our forthcoming trip is anywhere near our experience so far we will be more than happy. Thank you Uuna Peter and Merlinda Miles .

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PeterPhilippinesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uugantsetseg G, Owner at Man of Millennium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2020

Dear Petar and Merlinda
I hope you are doing well. All of us are doing well.
Take care of yourself and your family! And wishing you all the best.
Kind regards Uuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We toured the Gobi desert with Man of Millenium Tours, managed by Uuna - and we loved it. The tour was tailored to our style and to our budget, our guide Anar was very helpful and enthusiastic and our driver Batbaatar was fantastic driver managing the vast twists and turns of the huge desert. We stayed in very nice Gers in various places, some better, some less, but overall we enjoyed it all - we highly recommend Man of Millenium Tours.
Dan & Gabriela, Tel-Aviv, Israel

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank zigidbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uugantsetseg G, Owner at Man of Millennium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Dan and Gabriela
Thank you so much for choosing our Gobi desert tour.Warmly welcome back to our beautiful Mongolia again.
Best wishes for you.
Kind regards Uuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Our family travelled with Man of Millennium Tours in Aug'18 on a private 10-day Gobi and Central Mongolia custom tour and we were very happy to have used their services while visiting this amazing country.

We had an amazing experience thanks to Man of Millennium Tours. Ms. Uunaa, the owner, was very professional, responsive, and met all of our needs without any hesitation. Throughout the trip she would call our guide to make sure everything was ok with us. Ms. Sana, our guide, was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and excited to show us around - she speaks perfect English and cooks delicious meals. Mr. Suma, our driver, was very professional, courteous, and knows all dirty roads in Mongolia, specially in the Gobi desert where multiple drivers called him either asking for directions or to follow him. He kept the car always clean and was always willing to stop for pictures. When traveling in Mongolia, having an expert driver is a must.

The booking process was very simple. Ms. Uunaa responded to my trip inquiry right way despite the 12 hours time difference to the U.S.. She suggested some itinerary changes to my initial proposal and did everything to accommodate our requests. Since they are a local tour operator and there is no middle man, the cost of the tour was much better than some other tour operators we had researched, specially the ones in the U.S. which were way more expensive despite offering similar tours and accommodations.

We strongly recommend Man of Millennium Tours when visiting Mongolia. They really made the difference by making our trip an amazing experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DGEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uugantsetseg G, Owner at Man of Millennium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Dennis
Thank you so much for choosing our service. Warmly welcome back to our beautiful Mongolia again.
Wish you all the best.
Kind regards Uuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I went on the 18 day Classic Mongolia tour in July. There was a lot of information on the website including up front pricing that we didn't see on any other sites when we were researching. The Man of Millennium prices were very good, as we were on a budget this was a big factor for us. We didn't see better prices from the other companies we contacted.

We met with Uuna in Ulaanbaatar to talk about the details of the tour. As she worked as a tour guide before starting her own company, she answered all of our questions and also had advice on what to bring and what to expect. This previous guiding experience is really valuable as she really understands what makes a good tour and this shows in her organisation.

We had seen on the website that there were a couple of other people booked onto the same tour that we were interested in and as the dates worked for us she arranged for us to join their group.

During the tour we stayed at a mixture of different Gers, some smaller ones run by a single family and some tourists camps, set up with showers and flushing toilets. It was a good balance as we never had to go too long without a shower

Mongolia is an amazing country to see but the people are what makes it so special. Our guide was really fun, knowledable and spoke very good English. As well as learning about the beautiful sites and interesting history of Mongolia, we were able to ask questions about modern Mongolian culture. Our driver was friendly, very experienced and always tried to give us the smoothest ride. The families we met along the way would always offer us Mongol tea and homemade snacks as they answered questions about their family and way of life.

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour and can't recommended them highly enough. When you are looking for a Mongolian adventure, give this small company a try. You see all the same great sites of Mongolia but also get an amazing personal service from the MOM team.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

We were looking for a tour and came across the great reviews for MOM so contacted Uuna to see what she could offer. She organised for us to join another couple of a 16 day tour (an 18 day itinerary customised to fit their 16 day trip) and offered for us to stay with her in UB until we left for the tour.

Our trip was everything we wished for and more. Mongolia is a very beautiful country but what made it were the people we met. Our driver Baggi was absolutely amazing. The van was kept spotless and we never once broke down. His driving was perfect and he was never in a rush, instead always taking the best route so that we never got stuck. He is also a great wrestler - see if you can beat him?!

Our guide, Degi was perfect for us. Full of laughter and fun but also very knowledgeable and passionate about her country. As well as listening to 'tour facts', we were able to talk with her very openly about many different topics which was really interesting and more of what we like (to get a feel for a country and understand the people who live there). Anything she didn't know, she would ask and she helped us to gain memorable experiences with locals by translating our conversations until her brain burst. She is also an amazing singer!!!

It was a pleasure to spend time with both Baggi and Degi, who together, are an absolute comedy duo!! The families and hosts we met along the way showed us kindness and warmth. We got to see everything we had expected and so much more. I can not recommend this tour enough!!!

During that time we stayed with Uuna & her sister, we felt so at home. They are the warmest, kindest, most considerate people and all these qualities go into organising the tours. When planning, Uuna makes sure that she matches the right tour guide to the group, in terms of personality and expectations. We feel like we have only scratched the surface of Mongolia and plan to come back which we will definitely be arranging with Uuna!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank AliceJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Uugantsetseg G, Owner at Man of Millennium Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2020

Dear Alice
Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience with us. I hope you are doing well. All of us are doing well.
Take care of yourself and your family! And wishing you all the best.
Kind regards Uuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews