We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Veranda

Veranda
Ranked #3 of 311 Restaurants in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It is a great place, food was wonderful, I can say the best Italian food in town, great seating and fine wine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    147
    36
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Reliable and tasty.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at the Verandah a number of times and have found the food to be reliably good. Would happily recommend for a night out with friends

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in UB”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Veranda is always is good option in town. Food is good, service just perfect, decoration nice. But please, for people leaving here since few year, try to change menu... Ah I forgot tho mention their very nice outside terrace

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zozt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Got food poison!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Say away, bad service and I got very ill. Don't order the meat! Overpriced as well. There are better options in Ulan Bator.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Expected better”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had been looking forward to coming as I heard good things about it, decided to go there for breakfast as a change to our hotel before going home. It felt a bit like they weren't ready, they were open but we waited quite a long time for my order and it smelled a bit from the night before. Seemed a bit expensive for what I had. terrace was dirty. I'm wondering if it's the same owner for Silk Road downstairs, they seem to be better organised?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wottacorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veranda also viewed

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 

Been to Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing