We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lemon pie this side of Miami”
Review of Millie's Cafe

Millie's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 355 Restaurants in Ulaanbaatar
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

This is an American comfort food place
And believe me after a week of boiled mutton and noodles, you will want a good burger, BLT, philly cheese cake and a lot of other very good food, even by home standards,
Lemon pie and chocolate cake are to die for. They really understand crisp fries!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank MEMcN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a great little cafe. We ate there more than once during our stay. The food is western and the coffee is fab! Our friends who were not ready for travel in an non western country never wanted to live Millie's. We enjoyed the burgers and steak sandwiches, coffee and pies. The cafe is small and gets busy so don't go if you are in a rush, but do try and make it here. The staff is friendly and really helpful. One of our friend spilled on her shirt and three staff members rushed over to offer assistance.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Thelonisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I had breakfast here before visiting the city, fried eggs and good cappuccino. Good staff and cool place.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank agusticassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I had heard good reviews about this place so I wanted to check it out. I enjoyed my meal and the chocolate cake that followed!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Only positive things to Say about Millie's !Nice burgers..
Nice lemon cake and apple pie..
Place to chill out.
What Else ?

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 116l_og
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Millie's Cafe also viewed

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 

Been to Millie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.