We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful ”
Review of Millie's Cafe

Millie's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 355 Restaurants in Ulaanbaatar
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Simple, hearty food with a punch of delicious wow.
The coffee was good, the soups and the sandwiches were good.
I was not able to sample the desserts, but will certainly do so next time I am there.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Nadia585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 410 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Not sure if I ordered the wrong dishes.. but was disappointed with both the burrito n the Cuban sandwich.

Went here cos it was recommended on lonely planet.. but it just wasn't worth it. For the price n for the long walk.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank sablesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

a place you feel welcome and cared for... the food is made of best ingredients and cooked with love. that's why it tastes so good.
and you always meed some interesting people. Mongolians and foreigners.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ueli45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

While living in UB for seasonal work, I've been frequently visiting Millie's Cafe. It has been a fantastic go-to restaurant when I'm in need of great food and even better service. It's become sort of a soul-food place for me, and I will undoubtedly miss eating here when I return to America. The owner and accompanying staff are really unbelievable people and have done a great job at making me feel welcome. I will tell countless stories this place when I return back to the United States. Mythical establishment. 11/10

* I probably eat here 3 times a week. No shame!

Favorites: Breakfast BLT, Burritos, Chicken Burger + cheese + egg, Huevos Rancheros, Club Sandwich.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CalvinT419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. Had apple pie here the first time. So good! Also had breakfast two times here. I think that shows how much I enjoyed the place here. The owners are very kind and speak English perfectly.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Eliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Millie's Cafe also viewed

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 

Been to Millie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.