We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place if you miss French breakfast and good coffee”

Michele's French Bakery
Ranked #3 of 5 Bakeries in Ulaanbaatar
Restaurant details
Consdorf, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good place if you miss French breakfast and good coffee”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

unfortunately they did not have eggs when I was there, so I couldn't get a crêpe nor omlette ... coffee was great and my petit pain au chocolat was ok too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ben-j_delux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Best coffee I had in Ulaanbaatar was at this cafe. Very friendly and welcoming vibe. The pastries are all pretty good too!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Craving a crêpe?”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had delicious crêpes here, both savoury and sweet. A nice taste of France in the heart of Mongolia.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great croissants & lazy cosyness”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

You won’t find a better place to have coffee in UB. The bakery is also the city's top quality, and the prices are most reasonable, in this place that emphasises more the friendly “like home” atmosphere than the usual stereotyped Starbuck-ish venues. It is one of the only places where I can actually meet people in UB, probably because of the laid back mood of the place. I could stay hours on their terrace (in summer, I mean), sipping my latte and chatting with human beings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PIerre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the crispy baguette, flan, and late”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Four colleagues. All four had a "Parisian sandwich". All liked it and in fact were pleasantly surprised.

I liked my late. Small cup, great taste.

Sandwich and drink for about US$5.60. The place is a bit cramped and the benches sag a bit. But for a quick hearty lunch this seems a good place. I also tried their apricot flan. Wow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IntransitDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michele's French Bakery also viewed

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
 

Been to Michele's French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing