We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mixay Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$97
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
$110
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
$112
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
20
57
75
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
57
75
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketfree breakfastdormitory roomfree waterthe riverlocation is greatdecent breakfastriverside
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 223 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I did a quick search from Tripadvisor app. I only stayed for one night so anything cheap and easy to find would do. This place is indeed cheap and easy to find. It was my first time staying in a dorm room type (as others were full) I had to climb the stairs a lot but good exercise. Clean bathroom and towel provided. Rates with and without breakfast were not so different so I tried with, I kinda regretted it. Some might like it though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGirlOfSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for one night (enough in Vientiane) and it did what it said on the tin, Clean and cheap, not pretty! AC in the room and ok breakfast. Not good internet though unless in the reception and they switch it off at night... why?

The hotel organies onward transport if need be.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiltedmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Mixay paradise guesthouse is very well located. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable.
The staff is nice and helpful.
There is free wifi access from 11:00 am to 11:30 pm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed in Mixay for 2 days in a single room with shared bathroom. For 9USD, its value for money. The shared bathroom had plenty of hot water and the breakfast was excellent. I will stay here again if I return to Vientiane in future,

Room Tip: the rooms are basic but very clean. The breakfast with plenty of fruit juice, cut fruits, eggs was more than sufficient.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vandana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I would say Mixay Guesthouse staff more friendly than Mixay Paradise, Sound like Mixay Paradise not really like thai people staff unfriendly and reception the guy he should apply the word when he talk with guest should be nice but he doesn't nice to talk and all staff look at my friend and me like party-girl maybe because of us from thailand so that the reason why they look at us BAD !!....for the price both the same......

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 234Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews