We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is really a good place!”

PDR - Pizza da Roby
Ranked #2 of 400 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is really a good place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Travelling through the Mekong delta with kids for a while means that you inevitably land in the occasional pizza place. And let me put it very blunt: this one is by far the best!

Run by Italian Roby, the real Italian McCoy is being served here (same is true for pasta and other
dishes). Prices are also very reasonable.

The place is a bit away from the main drag, but that makes it only more worthwhile once you found it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Jaap M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    51
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Real Italian Food.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The pizza is absolutely Fantastic! I felt like home!
ROBY is very nice guy, I think this isnthe best pizzeria that I ever tried in whole Far East

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The owner was very friendly and helpful! He made sure we got exactly what we wanted. The "slice" isn't super huge, so if you're really hungry I recommend getting a full pizza. My friend and I both really enjoyed our slices!

Helpful?
1 Thank cklove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukdahan, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yea not so hot”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Maybe real Italian pizza has hot dogs on it but I don't think so. The pizza is gross and the lasagna wasn't the best. I'd stick to the other western restaurants. And the prices at this place aren't worth what you get.

Helpful?
Thank enacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italy in Laos”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

PDR...cute name, cute place, amazing people, awesome food. Their pizzas are made fresh and you can taste the passion and pride that goes into each and every one that comes out of their oven. From what the brothers told me, their dishes are all inspired by their mom...the sweetest lady you'll meet. She made me a pesto pasta dish once that put every other pesto I have ever had to shame. Try their fries...I forget what it's called...but it really should be named "mmmmm, mmmmm good"

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chunkysaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PDR - Pizza da Roby also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to PDR - Pizza da Roby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing