We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's guest house”
Reviewed May 5, 2007

I had to stay there for 3 nights and their facilities were limited. It was not like hotel, just 30 rooms guest house. There was no proper restaurant and difficult to access into the hotel from the town. Staffs were very poor english speakers. Room seemed to be new but housemaid was very bad skill. I also stay in Settha Palce which was much superior. I don't think I will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    169
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
225
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

I stayed at the Green Park March 23-25 2007. It is beautifully constructed and furnished. The staff did every thing possible to make my stay pleasant. Breakfast is abundant and good quality. It includes very tasty local dishes. Seating on the outdoor terrace is very pleasant. The standard rooms are not large and lack somewhat in privacy, because of the arrangement on two sides of the pool. I was given a large room with good privacy but not a pleasant garden view. The hotel location is quiet and a good hike from the city center. The surroundings are pastoral at present but likely to change. A high-rise college structure is going up on one side. If you like peace and quiet, and would enjoy local design and decoration, you'll like this hotel. I thought it was an excellent value and I would return here if I were again in Vientiane.

Helpful?
1 Thank AmesISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2007

Overall, I thought this was a nice place to stay in in Vientiane. It's not an international standard first class hotel, but then you are in Laos which has not yet caught up with the times (which is why the country is so charming).

The complex is attractive with a nice pool. Staff were very friendly and keen to help. There is free internet access.

Breakfast on the terrace of the restaurant was quite pleasant, although the breakfast food choices are nothing to write home about. We had a nice lunch too at the restaurant.

The room was nice and modern.

During our stay, the hotel was really quiet with very few guests, it would have been nicer if there had been a bit more life around us.

The location isn't ideal, the hotel is not within walking distance of anything interesting in spite of what the website suggests. Tuk-tuks are however readily available and charged us US$3 per trip for 2 people.

We had a look at other hotels during our stay: The Lao Plaza hotel probably has the best location in the centre of town, but it is not very appealing. The Settha Palace, where we had an unimpressive dinner, is not really that luxurious or elegant and not worth the extra money in my opinion.

Therefore, I would recommend Green Park Hotel, this is also taking into account the lack of attractive alternatives in Vientiane !

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff, nice architecture and pool
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CM002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2007

Lovely complex with staff anxious to provide excellent service. Not all perfect. Sited next to a piece of unattractive spare land with a pond - lots of mosquitos. Food was OK based on the food we ate in our room having walked out of the restaurant after a wait of 40 minutes while a a private party hosted (we understand) by the hotel proprietor. But, to be fair, the staff responded excellently and we were not charged for the meal. The hotel is relatively new and seemed to us to be still finding its feet, but the staff are trying very hard and ultimately privide a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2007

My wife and I with our 2 children (10 and 7) stayed at the Green Park in Vientiane in January 2007. It was peak season and the place was full.

Despite that, their personalized service just blew us away. We encountered excellent service at almost all the hotels we stayed in in Indo-China, but these guys were special, even by those inflated standards.

We needed photos for our visa application in Cambodia and realized this in Vientiane at 9 pm the night before our morning flight to Siem Reap. I went around town trying to look for an open place but all the shops were closed. Meanwhile, my wife spoke to the hotel's proprietor Mr. Thepharak. After about 5 minutes he called and personally drove my wife and children (in his spanking new Mercedes ) to a small convenience store that was still open. Meanwhile, when I returned, the hotel sent me out in another car to join them. Mr. T talked the store into doing our snaps and brought us back, insisting all the while that it was an honour to be able to help.

Packed breakfast was kept for us early the next morning. When I opened my room door, the porter was already standing outside in the dark to collect our bags. Checkout took 30 seconds.

Even my 10 year old son was impressed - " they are such NICE people" .

Vikram, Singapore

  • Liked — Personalized sevice
  • Disliked — The trees are still new..once the they are leafier, the place will be even prettier
  • Tips/Secrets — If you have young children (Boys) check out the conveyor belt that gets food from the kitchen into the restaurant..they will find it cool.
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank V23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2006

I spent two nights at the hotel as a tourist and really enjoyed the time there. The hotel is perfectly styled, the rooms are spacious, dark wooden furniture, great swimming pool.
The service is above-average, they really care a lot and try to make everything possible.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Location outside city center
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xjn400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2006

My husband and I spent 3 days at Green Park Boutique Hotel in January this year. This is a gorgeously designed hotel with wonderful staff - in its own very special way it rivalled other beautiful hotels we have stayed in throughout Asia. The design of the hotel is beautiful contemporary Lao with separate pavilions housing the reception, restaurant/bar and spa, with connecting walkways travelling over a water course below that flows between the pavilions. The pool is amazing - it is huge with a large spa surrounded by maturing frangipani trees. The accommodation is beautiful in design with wooden floorboards, big/comfortable beds, stone bathrooms overlooking a garden area, high ceilings and a balcony overlooking the pool. The owners and staff were wonderfully kind driving us without notice to restaurants and places we wanted to visit and collecting us when we were done (the hotel is located a short drive from the main part of town). A wonderful Lao experience in beautiful surrounds!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank wewak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
905 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
447 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing