We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody marvellous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bloody marvellous!”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This hotel is lovely, lovely setting internally, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. A little out of town, but not too far. I would definately stay here again.
Breakfast is good and coffee is strong as with the rest of Laos coffee!!
Bit of a smell if you walk to the main entrance as there is a main open drain at the front gates, but no big issue.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    169
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
225
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel in the style of a small resort 5-10 minutes drive from the centre of Vientiane. Service is excellent, as are the rooms. It was quite quiet when we were there, which made for a slightly lacklustre atmosphere. And food and drink comes in at or around London prices.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The Green Park is an ideal small hotel for anybody who wants a quiet place to recover after a day of meetings in Vientiane. The public spaces are light, airy and quiet; the rooms are immaculately presented and comfortable; the staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The only apparent disadvantage is the Green Park's distance from the main shopping and eating areas of Vientiane but there is a very good shuttle service to get you there and back. The rooms have free wireless broadband - there was a technical hitch with the connection but it was quickly sorted out by the staff. The restaurant offers a good breakfast with excellent coffee served on an upstairs verandah overlooking the eponymous park and the lunch menu is also good. I've stayed at the Lao Plaza and the Novotel before in Vientiane which are both quite adequate but this is the sort of place you want to come back to. The room rates were very reasonable particularly compared with the Novotel which is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Great little hotel if your staying in Vientiane Laos. Rooms and the whole layout are designed to make your stay relaxing and tranquil . The staff work very hard and are attentive.Pool area is lovely and a lot of care and attention is spent on keeping it that way.
The way its all light up at night just adds to the ambience. Great Bathrooms with a glass wall and garden view.
The only drawback was that there is not a great deal of choice at the breakfast, but what is there, is very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

The hotel is like a green oasis in the uninteresting surrounding of the north superb of Vientiane. The biggest advantage to stay there is possibility of using the small swimming pool and shadow of tropical trees around. All the rooms are with balconies and facing the lush garden. The are tastefully arranged in local style and well equipped with all necessary facilities. Only bathrooms is slightly disappointing. Nice arranged, but too dark and not cosy
The staff very attentive, organizing free pick up and free drop to the airport, complimentary bus shuttle to the centre and granting any help you ask for.The excellent breakfast is served on the terrace, with rich choice of cold and hot food.
We had really big pleasure, to have one day rest in luxury and peace.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,861 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

After a pretty awful hotel experience in Vang Vieng, it was so wonderful to find this hotel in Vientiane. From the moment we walked in, we were treated warmly, and welcomed with smiles and "Sabaidee!" eminating from the walkways. After a refreshing welcome drink and check-in, we walked past the swimming pool lined by lush tropical vegetation and were shown to our room. The room was very nice and well appointed, the bed was hard, but quality.

The on-site restaurant had good Lao food and nice wine, as you sat outdoors and overlooked the lake. This is a small hotel, but not tiny, very private and just felt much more luxurious than its price would suggest. The staff were always pleasant and helpful, arranging everything for us we needed, the free internet in the rooms was wonderful. The hotel is located just outside the city - you can ride a bicycle or the hotel has a free shuttle into town that only takes a few minutes and very comfortable - no big deal. Many people we met weren't too impressed with Vientiane and enjoyed lounging by the pool at the hotel instead! The hotel has a fitness center, a spa and an internet kiosk that they call a business center (no printer, but you can print at the front desk).

Very impressed with Green Park Boutique Hotel - I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Vientiane.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann&Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I stayed there two nights with wife and kid, this was a very nice experience. Staff is very friendly and attentionate. Location has noting special but very close to city center, a free shuttle is available every hour during the day.
The hotel and rooms have am elegant asian design.
We will go back there is we come back to Vientiane.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LePoulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
905 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
447 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing