We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eight years on and still good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay here briefly soon after it had opened. While the surroundings have changed dramatically the hotel itself is still a wonderful place to stay and the beautiful wooden styling of the design is still a delight on the eye. Good food, friendly staff and even though a little way out of town it operates a great shuttle bus from the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ozwald90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 493 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night at the end of our 5 week Asia trip, and we loved it. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional and we wish we found out about the Green Park Hotel earlier. The room was great, and the pool area a true oasis. Their spa is amazing - and the massages we had were top-notch. The included buffet breakfast is also great - an wide range of delicious food. Another bonus is the free shuttle service to the city. If I even travel through Laos again I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Traveled on my own to renew a visa for Thailand and fancied a decent hotel for a few days.

Staff very good upon arrival, happy to help and no problems.

Room was excellent (suite) on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool, very big, nice 'living' area great shower bedroom was nice, bed comfy etc

Room service was excellent, food very nice and cheap! 5 star quality every time (i went through the menu!)

Wine was also excellent and very cheap again, some very nice bottles for £20-30

Swimming pool was nice and quiet, staff were always about cleaning the leaves and making the place look tidy.

No problems at the hotel and very nice 5 star hotel. Will be returning when i am back in Laos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdamB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only stayed here for one night but found the service professional.
The rooms were beautiful.
Nothing was a problem for the staff.
free shuttle to the city, great food.
The pool was very relaxing.
A charming place

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaxyboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel to give our group the best chance to acclimatise to the change in heat, humidity and time zone before we headed off on our trek in Ban Na.
Perfect from start to finish. Eric and his staff were incredible, the ambience is amazing, rooms first class and you really do feel like you're in you're very own Laotian Oasis.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic resort, everything was amazing, breakfast was world class, service was top notch, rooms were spacious and well decorated with a superb bathroom.
Definitely worth the price. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank splintr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is yet another hotel that I booked (2 rooms) based on TA ratings and this is an awesome property slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Vinetiane city. Initially I felt that the rate was a bit too much for the city but on reaching the hotel on July 3rd I realised that it is well worth it! The room is spread out around a pond and a swimming pool and the toilet has a garden overlooking the bath-tub! Wonderful a/c (needed for the weather we experienced in Vientiane). The lunge doubles up as a cosy bar. The restaurant was able to offer good vegetarian food (facilitated by the ever smiling receptionist) and the breakfast is a good spread. The greenery inside the hotel appears to be the pattern in many hotels in Laos and is so refreshing! The hotel, on my request, had arranged for a wonderful tour around the city and the guide, Arun was a fund of information! Green Park is so well maintained and refreshing that the oppressive weather was easily forgotten! The hotel justifies the impressions of TA!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 95 in Vientiane
954 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 95 in Vientiane
543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#4 of 95 in Vientiane
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#3 of 95 in Vientiane
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#6 of 95 in Vientiane
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: $79 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing