We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint little hotel with five star facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is yet another hotel that I booked (2 rooms) based on TA ratings and this is an awesome property slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Vinetiane city. Initially I felt that the rate was a bit too much for the city but on reaching the hotel on July 3rd I realised that it is well worth it! The room is spread out around a pond and a swimming pool and the toilet has a garden overlooking the bath-tub! Wonderful a/c (needed for the weather we experienced in Vientiane). The lunge doubles up as a cosy bar. The restaurant was able to offer good vegetarian food (facilitated by the ever smiling receptionist) and the breakfast is a good spread. The greenery inside the hotel appears to be the pattern in many hotels in Laos and is so refreshing! The hotel, on my request, had arranged for a wonderful tour around the city and the guide, Arun was a fund of information! Green Park is so well maintained and refreshing that the oppressive weather was easily forgotten! The hotel justifies the impressions of TA!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Green Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 485 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is quite possibly one of, if not the best hotel my partner and I have ever stayed in. I booked this as a present for my boyfriend's birthday and I couldn't have chosen any better! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and as soon as you walk in you feel like you are in a top class resort. The staff are friendly and attentive and make you feel at home the moment you walk in. I emailed ahead and they even provided a birthday cake free of charge as well as surprising my boyfriend with the cake, unreal (plus it was delicious.) The classic room is awesome and has everything you need, mosquito net, comfy bed, bug spray and plug in, tv, air con and great shower. This resort is truly spectacular and it even has a gym and a lovely pool. A massive thank you for making our stay so special if we are ever in town we will stay here no hesitation. This is above and beyond a 5 star resort!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

It's really best place for stay. Green luxury hotel with excellent friendly staff!!!! Room, food, massage, pool, area, view and STAFF!!! If you want safety clean comfortable and good place for stay this hotel for you!! For smokers - they have smoking room!!! It's friendly place for smokers!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Angelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel. We were glad having arrived in this secure haven after being driven through Vientiane during rush hour. We were very pleased by the friendly staff, However, the hotel terrace is not what one might expect under the name of Green Park - the hotel is placed in the middle of a development plot - next to an International Trade Center and opposite to small local shops which are selling pets and material for keeping them. It is an island in an ocean of construction and demolition. The swimming pool and the adjacent gardens inside the complex are nice and well kept.
Breakfast was another problem - self-service among a group of hungry wolves is not relaxing. If guests are starting to take more bananas than they can eat (most probably for skipping lunch), it is highly indecent - the more as bananas are sold across the street at low price. The same fate underwent the cheese - guests were creating their own stock. The next day we went earlier to breakfast - this helped a lot to avoid the "locusts".
Otherwise, we had a good impression of the hotel but if I had a choice, I'd stay in another one.

Room Tip: Go early to breakfast - it might be "sold out".
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choerig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Made us feel very welcome and gave great recommendations on restaurants to eat at in town. Loved the spacious rooms and spent a lot of time in the swimming pool located in the picturesque central courtyard. Will definitely stay here again. Don't let the location just out of town put you off the staff offer a courtesy bus leaving on the hour up until 10pm

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Green Park staff, pool area, rooms and breakfast buffet are the highlights of this boutique hotel. Come here if you want to be greeted by smiling helpful staff who will do anything for you. It's such a pleasure to be reminded what it is like for people to be happy they have a job and carry it out with enthusiasm. There is value for money here over the other big players in VIentiene without lacking anything I can think of. The shuttle bus is reliable and frequent to get in and out of town about 10 minutes away. Air conditioned, comfortable and as always friendly drivers who don't expect anything in return. I am still here writing this by the pool appreciative of the late checkout to meet our flight. Thank you to all the Green Park staff for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Request a room without a construction site view there are plenty overlooking the beautiful pool don...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed there one night only for a business trip this week, and the staff make you feel very at home. The room was clean and comfortable with a view over the garden and pool.

The room has a mosquito net, something that I like in tropical setting hotels, but there weren't any in my room anyway. The bed was firm and comfortable.

There's a shuttle bus once an hour into the town centre, which will also bring you back, but a tuk-tuk is only US$5 anyway as it's so close.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ss1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
917 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#11 of 93 in Vientiane
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing