We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I must enjoy overpaying!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stay here regularly (as with another Vientiane hotel) and find it a great oasis from the rest of Vientiane. I work in a wonderful garden guest house in Nong Khai and always enjoy popping over to Vientiane to stay at this hotel if possible. Problem is it is frequently full every time I want to make a last minute booking.

Nice sized rooms, a fantastic bathroom with a cool full length window as one wall. A decent selection of TV stations and comfortable sitting area.

I found the bar & coffee lounge area fantastic. It was quiet and a wonderful place to sit and have a Beer Lao or a great cup of Cafe laos. Service was proficient but not overly welcoming which was fine as I do need to be coddled. Getting upset because they did not recognize that by me making eye contact I wanted something....I usually get off my fat behind and politely ask them for another beer or coffee.

Great location easy walking distance into town..unless you find walking up 2 steps is difficult take the shuttle service. unless of course it does not leave exactly at the same time you want to immediately want to go into town. Sheesh maybe the hotel should get a private shuttle for every room to cater to each persons needs and wants...

If you want to go to Vientiane and are like me do not really have a love affair with the city but need to go there every couple of weeks or so then book into the this hotel and just chill for 3 or 4 nights.

A great hotel in the middle of a chaotic city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rct99q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Green Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Green Park at the beginning of our tour of Laos and it was an excellent introduction to a great country. We had a very pleasant room overlooking the gardens, comfy bed with a mosie net which was needed as there were quite a few in the room when we arrived. Not too much of a problem as there was a can of bug spray provided.
Breakfast was nice but I would have liked to have seen more local food on offer.
Location was good with the convince of the free shuttle bus into town.

As we found throughout Laos the staff were excellent, very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful
.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_and_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is a glorious haven of peace and tranquility in bustling Vientiane. The services are fab - lovely gardens and pool plus the spa. The staff are delightful and welcoming. I am so glad as a first time traveller to Asia that I opted for the Green Park! Book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a charming boutique hotel just on the edge of downtown Vientiane. The hotel offers a regular shuttle service or you can walk into town, as we did, which takes about 20 minutes. Our room (deluxe) was very pleasant and overlooked the central garden which accommodates a tranquil pond and an inviting swimming pool. Unlike other contributors, I found the breakfast rather ordinary with too many 'western' options such as sausages and baked beans and virtually no Asian food. The staff were all friendly and helpful and overall we were very happy.

Room Tip: Worth spending a bit more on a deluxe room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This beautiful hotel is a little way out of town (but they run a shuttle bus for guests) and therefore calm and peaceful. The gardens are very Zen. The best breakfast I had in Laos! The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed to call a doctor (the French hospital is just over the road). Would happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The breakfast on the terrace is worth the visit on his own. Very confortable and relax place where you don't feel being in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a haven from the madding throng. Just out of the main drag this is a great place. Tuk tuk is only two dollars away from the main restaurant district. Keep the windows closed as Mosquitos are everywhere. Staff are terrific but english is not spoken widely. Take the hotel car to airport as taxis are unreliable and the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hercules77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
914 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#11 of 93 in Vientiane
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing