We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Vientiane ...Great Place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second trip to Vientiane after an interval of about 2 years.

The Best Western is located right within very close walking range to many good restaurants, both Western and local restaurants!

The rooms in Best Western is sufficiently big though we were initially a bit concerned about the proximity to the road. However, it proved to be no issue and we got decent sleep every night though our rooms were directly facing the road.

The breakfast, though not the buffet type, was quite good. Guests could chose one main course from the Menu, and then help themselves to all the bread and other bakery products such as croissants etc with free flow of coffee and tea. It was very relaxing, to say the least.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. What we liked the most was the location. Really ideal and we didnt need to make much use of our hired van and driver Khamla. We only used him to take us to Buddha Park, the reservoir and Van Vieng this time around.

It was another good holiday in Vientiane and the next time we are back in Vientiane, we'll likely stay at the Best Western again !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patanlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Vientiane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 227 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We expected this hotel to be of a decent standard because of the rate and it delivered. The staff were welcoming and efficient. My room was excellent and comfortable and the pool area was a pleasant place to relax after a hard day's sightseeing and also peaceful post breakfast. I can also recommend the restaurant even though you'll pay a little more than you would outside.

Room Tip: I was on the street side but I wasn't disturbed and there were lots of photo opportunities.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyGrahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is an absolute bargain, with huge rooms, free wifi, nice balconies with a view of the street below. Breakfast was fair, but with so many restaurants, cafes and street food within a 2 minute walk, you don't need to eat in the hotel.
Even the arrogant, lazy guy in reception didn't spoil the experience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face a brick wall
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Maybe it was because I was apprehensive about the low rate charged here that the very nice stay there surprised me and why I am giving high grades for Best Western Vientiane.

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Vientiane's tourist district. Yes, it can get busy, with all the restaurants, bars and traffic in the area. It does not have any expansive space. It is just a building by the road.

As a business hotel, it is, for my money, excellent value. The room I got was only about US$70/night but it was big, clean, had modern amenities, and had great sleep quality because of the plush bedding and pillows. The hotel also gave free Wi-Fi, which was a necessity for business clients.

The breakfast spread was fine, but not outstanding. Actually, you do not need a great restaurant here because of the eating options just outside.

The standout feature here is the remarkable service. Everyone had genuine smiles, were patient with requests and were always helpful.

Overall, Best Western Vientiane is a great base from where to explore the city and conduct business. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The room was large very nice wooden floor.Good TV reception and broadband.Views not great but that didnt worry me.Pool was clean and pleasant.Area around it recently done up ,nice little garden.Spiral stairs to pool a little difficult.Breakfast was fine and airport pick up twice worked well in new van.Room at the back was very quiet.
breakfast was fine and staff friendly.I looked at several downtown hotels and many were not up to much.

Room Tip: Back if you dont mind no view is quiet
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked this hotel last year as part of a six week trip. When staying a few days location is everything The room was large and clean It had a balcony so we could look down onto the street and a sideways view of Mekong Delta. I would say the room was tired and needed freshening up especially the bathroom.

The pool was the reason we booked this hotel but a good clean was needed. It was very dry and dusty with some building work going on in some neighbouring buildings but

i feel as the pool is this hotels USB it should have been perfect.

Opposite hotel is a lovely restaurant very reasonable called full Moon Cafe we went gain following other TA comment. We loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor facing street so some noise but more relating to individual people pass...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy101Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have always loved Laos and the Laos people and have a home across the bridge in Nong Khai so Laos is frequently on the agenda.
We flew in from a holiday in Langkawi and unfortunately the hotels forgot to collect us from the airport but this a wasn't an issue they refunded the monies without a problem. Our first room no 2013 didn't have a balcony and the net curtains could have done with a good soak and a wash... We asked to be changed and were given room no 2012 which fared better!... . Both rooms had some interesting antique furniture .hence " old glory" . Lovely staff who greet you with lovely smiles and very pleasant service. Great location near the Mekong , opposite " Sticky Fingers". A lovely bar with wifi... We have eaten two nights in a row at the Japanese Restaurant Fuiji which is attached with excellent prices. Sitting outside watching the world go by has been. Great experience.
Enjoyed a Tuk Tuk ride for 10 bucks throughout the city for 3 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pademelonsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
917 reviews
1.3 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Vientiane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Vientiane Hotel

Address: 2-12 Francois Nginn Street | Mixai Village, Chanthaboury District, Vientiane, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Vientiane Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Vientiane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tai Pan Vientiane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing