We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
122
231
53
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
231
53
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnight marketwalking distanceshower cappresidential palacerooms are smalljoma cafewalked everywheremekong rivercomfortable roomnice showerclean hotelwifi is freecentral locationspeak good englishdecent sizebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 418 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Compact, but clean. No complains. Never try the rstn. Housekeeping needs to improve - I need to ask for housekeeping when I returned back around 6pm. In the end, I just asked for towels and water, as I am tired. Overall OK

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kelvin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Kelvin69,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that, overall, our products and services met with your expectations. It is however it is with our sincere regret that we noted your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping slow service. We have conducted thorough investigation and provided additional training to the team. Our Housekeeping team learnt how to set priorities and job assignment. And most importantly the team also learnt that it is always our highest priority to ensure our guests and customers leave the hotel happily and with satisfied feelings at all times.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

It is a standard chain-hotel, and if you have tried staying in one of its hotel anywhere in the world, you will be familiar with their room design, basically is quite standard. And location in the city is usually in the city centre. For IBIS Nam Phu, it is about 200M away from President Palace and a walking distance to Mekong river and nite market, hence it is a good location if you want to explore the city itself. Hotel service is good, front desk is very helpful, and the team helped to find information I needed when I was there. Everything is good (but I cannot comment on the breakfast served since I was not taking one). Wifi is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyyard is quite.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChoongSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear ChoongSH,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu as your accommodation choice, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It is always wonderful to hear you enjoyed staying at our Ibis, especially our location, the product and services that attained to your expectations. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

The voice of our customers is crucial in maintaining our high standards. Our Ibis hotel objective is to offer its customers well-being at the best price therefore your comment is very important to us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Great, near, clean hotel in the center of the city. Walking distance to night market and many food outlets, desserts shop, bakery shops.
Located just next to the police station give added sense of security.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Topgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Topgan,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu as your home away from home on your recent stay. I appreciated taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
I am pleased to see that you were happy with our prime location that convenient for all purposes. Thank you for your voice as it is crucial in maintaining our high standards with our objectives of “well-being at the best price” to our customers. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed there for 1 night and it was so comfortable! It will be great if they provide more pillows though.The staff are so friendly and helpful. Location is pretty good too. Night market is around 5 minutes away from the hotel? But the alley to the night market is pretty dark at night. The room is clean and the bathroom is pretty big too. They have 3 pin plug so I did not need a travel adapter. The wifi is considered fast there and there is a JOMA cafe opposite of it. The breakfast is simple. Not alot of options but the staff there are friendly and helpful.
Will definitely recommend this hotel. It is value for money!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank pandaat501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Pandaat501,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your wonderful feedbacks to the Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you satisfied with our staffs’ services and hotel’s location.
I will definitely pass and share your positive feedbacks to our team and encourage our team members.

We have extra 2 pillows in every room on the shelf and if total 4 pillows are not enough, we can provide.

We appreciate very much your kindness in recommending our hotel. Your Ibis team wishes to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews