We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A safe bet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A safe bet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The Ibis hotels of the Accord chain are worldwide famous for providing basic modern accommodation at affordable prices, and the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu isn't the exception. Its spotless rooms, central location, free wi-fi internet and staff friendliness, all make this place a reliable option for your stay in the quiet and charming capital of Lao PDR. Yes, there might be nicer places around at similar prices, but if you don't want to take risks, just go for this one.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear member of TripAdvisor

Thank you very much for your favorable comments and review.

As you mentioned, IBIS brand is renowned for affordable prices with reliable services. There are 4,000 Ibis hotels in the world and easy to find your home away from home. Ibis is 3 star international hotel without unnecessary frills but we concentrate the qualities of essential items.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

Yours sincerely,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    202
    45
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
93
76
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Ibis hotel in Vientiane for 2 nights. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is centrally located and very good value for money. Would like to say particular mention to Ni Ni. She was fantastic! Cannot thank her enough. Her English was very good and she went head over heals to make sure we were happy. Thank you Ni Ni!

The local people don't hassel you you like in most Asian counties and there are set prices so you don't very ripped off. It was like we weren't even there. The City was very relaxed and quiet, you don't need any more than 2 days here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear member of TripAdvisor

Thank you for your recent stay at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu and it was a pleasant moment seeing your family.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our food & beverage service, and shared your comment with the team, particularly Ni Ni, one of our best and sweet employee, and she was extremely happy to found her name on your review.

We would like to express our gratitude to you for the review, taking your time and given us your feedbacks. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With warmest regards,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location is convenient, easily accessible to the river front where all the attraction exists, by a short walk.
Hotel room is clean but most rooms have a musky smell, which is something that you will get used to after a while. The smell is everywhere in the lobby and dining area too. Size of the room is rather small, so more suitable for single occupancy.
Buffet breakfast is charged separately at USD 10 per person, but good bagels and croissants are available just abt 3mins walk across the road at Joma cafe.
Strangely the hotel does nt offer any umbrellas for loan, inspite of it being a monsoon season.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slingng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Member of TripAdvisor

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel in June. I believe you have been with us between 12th to 17th June.

During 21st to 25th of June, we have taken first step of resolving the odor issue, I would like to inform you that the bad odor now have gone and there is no smell in the guest rooms. However, we need to take another step as well in order to prevent future happening of the same issue. As from 8th July we will install a device in each bathroom that would take total 2 weeks. One final step is to modify exhaust system at the roof top which also would be conducted during this month.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused, and wish to express my most sincere regret. Hopefully you would kindly give us a chance to experience the rectifications we made.

Faithfully yours,

Suzie Shioyama
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We only stayed here for one night between arriving in Vientiane and leaving for Vang Vieng. It is a cheap 3-star hotel but for the price I was very satisfied. The rooms are small but clean, the shower works fine, the air-conditioning worked and the bed was comfortable. We originally did not book breakfast, but after being overwhelmed by the city's options in the morning we decided to go ahead and pay for it after all. It wasn't anything special, but there were enough options to keep us satisfied and everything tasted good. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a short stay on a limited budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zemyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Member of TripAdvisor

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our shower with good pressure, central air-con provided good temperature and “Sweet Bed by Ibis”. We believe those are essential items and emphasizing on it, knowing not many economy hotels are unable to offer.

I thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Ibis Vientiane Name Phu.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
567 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Ibis is located downtown, a few minutes from temples, restaurants and bars (not that they have to visited in that order). Rooms are compact but well designed, clean and very comfortable. While it doesn't have the character of some of the small boutique places, it makes up in professional, friendly service. Breakfast is a bit ordinary, but as it is not included in the price, guests have at least 6 great coffee shops within a five minute walk. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu on your recent visit to Vientiane and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable stay with us, particularly with our central location. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

Faithfully yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great little city hotel - very typical of the Ibis formula, but in a developing country that is a good thing. The rooms are simple but have what you want. The staff are excellent and the hotel is in the center of the restaurant, shopping area and a short walk from Riverside.
The only downsides are that being an international Ibis formula, it lacks the Laos charm. Also the internet wasn't so stable when we were there but was never off for too long.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie S, General Manager at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear member of TripAdvisor

Thank you for your recent stay with us and appreciated your review regarding your experience with Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu.

I am most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us and I was happy to learn you have enjoyed while you were with us. Trust our Wi-Fi speed is generally sufficient, unless a few guests downloading large file, music, video or occupying with Skype at same particular moment.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Suzie SHIOYAMA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#12 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel

Property: Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Address: Namphu Square, Setthathirath Road | Chanthabury District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing