We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, or no service, voted with our feet, walked out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manorom Boutique Hotel
Bangkok
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Service, or no service, voted with our feet, walked out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booking this apparently beautiful new hotel on line for 3 nights ended the second day, I checked out without hesitation they could not get their TV working, Wife was shot of for with no notice. Apparently the staff and the manager a woman felt no obligation to ensure the guest was provided with the service they paid for.

One front manager said, I don´t know we run three shifts. Sure the WIFI is of, any problem it may be back tomorrow, note it worked in the rest of Vientiane.

As a regular visitor to Laos, I don´t have high expectations, but the level of service was bad.

The hotel is basic middle class, but don´t use it as staff attitude drags the service down.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
4
60
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Vientiane and have stayed in many different hotels in the better than backpackers but still cheap category. This hotel was a real find. It is a couple of blocks back from the river which makes it a little quieter but amongst a great selection of eateries and shops.
Our room at the front of the hotel on the fifth floor had a nice view and was a good size. The bed was firm but not rock hard and the bathroom was western style. Wifi worked fine, plenty of TV choice and an in room safe and fridge was convenient. The staff were polite and friendly and the room was well cleaned each day.
We stayed for 5 days and certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed only one night here but it is an attractive little hotel. The room was small but had everything that I needed but the top floor breakfast room is really stunning. It is decorated and furnished in traditional style with windows on three sides and views over the Mekong. the breakfast was OK with a freshly cooked omelet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, seemed new to me. Not to far from the riverside, located in quite a "downtown area" but then again if you are in Vientiane almost anywhere is within walking distance. One of a few high rise hotels in town and I have to say, breakfast on the 7th floor with pretty much panorama view of the city is really what impressed me most, its not buffet but the portion itself is quite generous (one rice soup, egg-of-your-choice/sausage/ham, 12" bread loaf, fruits). This is probably one of the best place where you can enjoy your breakfast. Rooms are small but there's everything you need, I personally felt like the bed is just perfectly comfy for me (rare to feel this). Get your rooms on the side overlooking the river or its nothing though. We were there twice before and after our trip to Vang Vieng, both times we had to change our room at first because it wasnt twin bed as we requested and the second because there were ants in my blanket!! (make sure to check!!) and both times we were transferred without problems.

Room Tip: Choose the 'river view' side rooms or you will be glancing at walls 20 iches outside you win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaneth25341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Though I have read other reviews, but still I chose this hotel because of its price/night.

ROOM: I've got the room on second floor and it's fine. The size is quite tiny but it's okay. Everything is in good condition.

LOCATION: Not bad. It's in a little road not too far from river & night market. Several restaurants are around. It's quiet during the night.

STAFF: All of them are good and helpful.

Will I stay here again? .. No !!
I may choose some other hotels near the river & a bit noisy & crowd place. I don't love a quiet night ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is less than a year old, but the lack of professional planning construction is evident. The front desk staff and other employees are all very nice and courteous, and do their best to make your stay pleasant. However, there are numerous problems with the building itself.

The property is 7 stories tall with only one elevator that can only hold 5 people at a time. This lift is also slow. The stairs are fairly steep but the floors are not tall so they are walkable but not really with suitcases.

Nothing lines up in the room. The deadbolt could not be used since the door doesn't align with the frame. The safe was broken. The toilet ran constantly. I was with a group and several had problems with electricity. The plumbing cannot handle numerous users so there was a major leak on the ground floor after the 2nd day forcing the water to be turned off. Wifi did not work since the room with the equipment was flooded.

The bathroom is inedible. Better to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrMcinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vientiane hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Rooms are compact but adequate, location great and everything quite new and clean but this nice boutique hotel has been infested by bed bugs. They were in our first room and the staff were good and moved us. Unfortunately 2nd room had same problem. Time for the exterminators.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Lao Silk Hotel
Lao Silk Hotel
#44 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vayakorn Inn
Vayakorn Inn
#28 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Lao Paris Hotel
New Lao Paris Hotel
#55 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#35 of 94 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#20 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorom Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorom Boutique Hotel

Property: Manorom Boutique Hotel
Address: Hengboun Noy Street | Ban Haysoke, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 99 Specialty Lodging in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manorom Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manorom Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing