We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dream Home Hostel 2
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was a great atmosphere In the hostel. Nice staff and beautiful people around. Nice location too. I would come back for sure. The WiFi works in the room what is a great thing. Breakfast was also good and health.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmelieP104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Dream Home Hostel 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 630 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Staff members, like David, are extremely helpful and eager to help. The hostel is great for the price and they turn on the air con at night. This what you need after a long day of walking around.

I lost my camera, aka I left it downstairs and the staff kept it safe and made sure I got it back. Amazing! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen-the-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Have stayed here on two separate occasions and had a great time both times. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a great place to meet lots of people. Their is a nice choice of breakfasts which is included in the price. Their is also a pool table and tv room. Will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AidanTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Traveled to Vientiane with two friends and we stayed in Sihome for three nights. The hostel is in a convenient location, the staff is very friendly, the prices are affordable, and the rooms are large and very clean. The bathrooms are also very clean and quite large. The hostel also provides free breakfast - cooked eggs, toast, bacon, and pancakes every morning. It also provides laundry services (10000 kip per kg). All the staff are always willing to help and talk to you. David and Min are especially helpful and they always greet you with a smile! You can ask them anything about the city and they'll have an answer or solution for you.

We didn't have any trouble with bed bugs, and our room was really clean, spacious, with a lot of natural light! There's free but occasionally slow wifi. If you are coming to Vientiane for a few days, definitely check out this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here while on a visa run. The staff especially David were amazing! So friendly and knowledgeable about the city and things to do and places to eat. The food they have was pretty good too. The beds are comfortable and linens were clean. Pretty cheap so it's a good value for what you pay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tirnanog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sihome is a decent hostel...its in a good location, super friendly staff, prices are ok, and there are hot showers. But the bathroom is pretty dirty and definitely a few bed bugs crawling around (I had to move beds, and still got around 50 bites!..but maybe i was just unlucky)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sihome was the perfect base for Vientiane, it's a sleepy kind of city so it was great to have somewhere lively to come back to where there are fellow backpackers and a food vibe, the owner David was super super nice and helpful and involved and took care of everything for us! The food was great too if you didn't feel like going out to find somewhere in the city, and it was close to loads of great bars! Perfect stay, we miss you David! Plum and Micha

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plumcloutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.0 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Home Hostel 1
Dream Home Hostel 1
#2 of 107 in Vientiane
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Backpackers Garden
Backpackers Garden
#13 of 107 in Vientiane
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Home Hostel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Home Hostel 2

Address: 056 Sihome Road | Ban Sihome, Vientiane 0100, Laos (Formerly Sihome Backpackers Hostel)
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Vientiane
Price Range: $10 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dream home Hostel. This is a brand new property of Western Standards Managed by Michael from Australia and Chef Johno from South Africa. This new establishment is located in the heart of Vientiane. The surrounding area hosts a large number of authentic Lao food options, markets, foreign restaurants, bars and the famous Mekong River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dream Home Hostel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing