We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect flat white ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naked Espresso

Naked Espresso
Ranked #4 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect flat white ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

A very cool cafe, which serves excellent coffee. The flat white is as good as the one I get at my favourite cafés at home. Lovely place to hang out in too: clean, quiet, a lovely haven from the heat and hustle and bustle of the city. I will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chch_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow! So good I have to write the review while still here. Top NZ quality Flat White, and not made by the owner - other reviews suggested you should wait till the owner is in as he is the Barista. I'm guessing he has trained his staff very well. Will hopefully get back tomorrow for breakfast and more coffee. 5 Stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Instro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Got it all right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you need a dose of strong, flavorful coffee, good food and a peaceful place to enjoy a meal, this is the place. Nice ambience and attention to food preparation are consistently found here. Their breakfast and sandwiches are made by someone who knows how to prepare really tasty food. I have tried several of their desserts also over the past year and have loved each. I have not tried their pasta, but I am eager to try given the quality of everything else. Staff are friendly and attentive in just the right dose. Even their bathroom rates as one of the cleanest I have encountered anywhere.

My only regret in giving them a high recommendation is that it will continue to gain more popularity and change the chill vibe. However, Naked Espresso deserves great success for what they do - a very welcomed addition to Vientiane's cafe options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My daily cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Best coffee in Vientiane. If you like your coffee Australian style then this is the place. small but consistent food menu. Latte is silky and smooth.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAndMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have had one of the best coffee at this small shop. the Cappuccino and latte is awesome. Only drawback is that you just cannot be sure if its open on all days. official working days are Tuesday to Sundays but at times you go for a coffee and suddenly find a board "sorry for inconvenience we are closed". For people who like coffee after work(like me) this is not the place as it closes at 5pm :( . So wait for weekends to enjoy their coffee

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jasreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Espresso also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Naked Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing