We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers in Vientiane”
Review of Rays Grille Laos

Rays Grille Laos
Ranked #6 of 401 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Vientiane, Laos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers in Vientiane”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a 4 year hiatus from Lao, I was surprised when a friend brought me to Rays. Burgers are great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    117
    30
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Asia”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The main burgers cost 45,000 kip, but so so good. Easy to find. They do a cracking Aussie burger. Their falafel burger is very good too, and their American owner very nice

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Damn GOOD food!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had the luck of staying at a hostel within 50m from the place so we had a couple meals here. We left Vientiane yesterday and already miss this guy's food! Helpfull and sweet guy with amazing food and very very reasonable prices for what you get! Quesedillas, burgers and Philly cheese steak. Mnamnamnam.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BehnazBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the search!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had such a hard time finding this place when it was right off a main street all along!!
It took us 2 days to find and every
Person we asked for help was no help at all. Don't follow google maps. It will lead u to the wrong dirt road. Have your hotel call and find out the best way to get there

Anyways, the burger and Philly cheesesteak were incredible! The burger melts in your mouth because the meat is so fresh. I don't know how, but I finished everything! I highly recommend this place especially if you need a break from the Asian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janejk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here on our last night in Vientiane. We seriously considered staying an extra night or two to return to Ray's for another Philly Cheesesteak.
The food is really top quality, well prepared; the service is great, we liked the music and the snickers brownie was something else!
Here's the tricky bit: finding the place. Go to the corner of Souphanouphong Avenue and Khoun Boulom; there's a whiteboard outside with the menu on it but there's not much else to identify Ray's. On Google maps it's approx. where 'CCC' is shown.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lissoni_Lamington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rays Grille Laos also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Rays Grille Laos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing