We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun way to spend a couple of hours”
Review of Buddha Park

Buddha Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.00*
and up
Vientiane City Day Tour and Buddha Park Visit with Lunch
Ranked #3 of 76 things to do in Vientiane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This sculpture park is a collection of hundreds if Buddhist and Hindu statues scattered around a meadow.
Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A fun way to spend a couple of hours”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I know it's not the same as exploring ancient Khmer ruins, but I think it's well worth the bumpy tuk tuk ride out here. There's a lot of buddhas and a few funky monuments and sculptures to check out ...hey, where else can you climb into a giant mouth and to the top of a sort-of giant pumpkin???

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    649
    352
    85
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Go there is such expensive and the park is not beautiful like a lot of people say me...you can visit this place in 20 minute!!

Helpful?
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to see”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Instead of looking for a bus, we rent a motorbike for 60 000 kip and we enjoyed a little bit andrenalin 45 min journey to the park. Although there are no signs on the way, it is pretty easy to find. Just follow the main road from Viantiane and be patient. We got there after 9 am and enjoyed the place without any crowd of people.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Takes time to get there but great for a relaxing picnic”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Luckily we set off early in the day as we did not know how long it would take to get here. The public bus (number 14) is cheap, take it from Talat Sao station for 6,000kip but be aware that it will drop you at the friendship bridge an hour later where a tuk tuk is waiting to take you a further 40minutes on a very bumpy dust road. You need to barter hard for the tuk tuk and wait for a group of people. Otherwise you will be expected to pay 40,000kip. Be prepared to be jostled around in the tuk tuk. The park is smaller than we expected but provided a peaceful place to relax and reflect. There is an outdoor cafe where you can buy food for reasonable prices. Take a picnic blanket and enjoy the quiet. Plenty of photography opportunities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A park with all kind of statues”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its up to your imagination when you saw all different kind of statues in this Buddha Park. All the statues in this park are creation of a monk. Even though quite far from Vientiane town but worth to pay a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zephyr7lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Park also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Buddha Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing