We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another small guesthouse”
Review of KP Hotel 2

KP Hotel 2
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
KP Hotel 2
Ranked #37 of 198 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just another small guesthouse”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

KP2 is basically an annex to KP1 (just around the corner) and I couldn't enter through KP2 at all, the reception was not staffed.The room shave a nice size and are clean, the guesthouse is centrally located and it is easy to call a tuktuk or taxi. Outside it can be a bit noisy especially in the morning, it is Asia after all. no Mini Bar and at least when Ia rrived no one to help you with the luggage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnghenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

After looking at many (dirty) hotels in Vientiane, this one was definitely the best one with the greatest price/value. The owner was really kind and gave us a good price for 3 nights. Our room was really spacious, clean and had a balcony. The hotel is very good located. We would have stayed here again on our return to Vientiane but the hotel was full booked. After many of the hotels we saw, we would definitely stay back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front side with a balcony, they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Appeared to be the best hotel in the bunch after looking at a few others in the area for similar prices but stayed only one night and then found superior accommodation close by for a few dollars more the next day. The air conditioner in the room was inefficient, and loud enough to cause the walls to vibrate, and I had been told that wifi worked in the rooms but it did not.
The location of the hotel is central and close to restaurants, and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelaideruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vientiane hotels

Mildura, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The Hotel is in a back street, the manager also lives in the Hotel, unless you had a room that faced the street with balcony, all other rooms were small, no windows and were a fire risk if ever a fire started only one set of stairs, small escape windows if need between buildings. Water had no pressure, power went out and rooms were not made up or visited during the day. The breakfast eating area is small and under the stairs, breakfast was cooked by manager and was very ordinary. Since our stay another group of tourists with the same company that we were travelling with refused to stay there and were alternative accommodation. I have since learned that the company were were travelling with no longer uses the KP Hotel 2 for their groups to stay in. There are lots more to choose from at similar price. Only thing going for hotel was it is close to shops.

Room Tip: Only select a room that faces the street as they are the only ones with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5652Ozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel and I cant speak highly enough of it. The owner/manager couldnt help us more. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bed was great and the shower fantasticly hot. Overall a great hotel with a great price.

Room Tip: Get the street side of the hotel as these rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vientiane
0.1 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#35 of 93 in Vientiane
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
FAA Apartment
FAA Apartment
#7 of 103 in Vientiane
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lani's House By The Ponds
Lani's House By The Ponds
#6 of 198 in Vientiane
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vientiane Star Hotel
Vientiane Star Hotel
#4 of 198 in Vientiane
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pathoum Phone Guesthouse
#100 of 153 in Luang Prabang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KP Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KP Hotel 2

Property: KP Hotel 2
Address: 061, Hengbounnoy Road, Haysoke Village, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KP Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your KP Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing