We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Zürich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

positive:
- rooms in good mood and not expensive
- good breakfast
- good service (shuttle to town, organisation of field trips)
- very nice pool-area on roof-top
- good restaurant
- impressive muscle-area
- view on mekong
- nice restaurant 5 min away

negative:
- only one and a half person of staff speak english. and those are not always at work.
- location not near center

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kreikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear kreikek,

Thank you for sending a review on trip advisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience with us and enjoyed our facilities and services. Despite the distance, we have made sure to provide a free shuttle service to and from the city every hour on the hour. We have also provided this service for transportation to the airport. As for the language, we have started to train all the staff in both English and overall communication skills to prevent any misunderstandings or communication issues. Thank you again for the feedback and constructive criticism. We look forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
11
25
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here over Christmas for 3 nights. The rooms were large, clean and beautiful overlooking the outdoor dining and garden area, and the bed was like sleeping on clouds! The bathroom was clean, large and had good water pressure but lacked hot water. The hotel itself was very clean and modern, the gym is incredible and the rooftop pool was nice too, we didnt notice any 'smell'. The hotel had vouchers for the restaurant, a Xmas dinner which was delicious, and the spa which was AMAZING!! The location is in the outskirts of town but the free shuttle service was convenient, they also offer car service for other destinations at a fee. Overall we couldn't have picked a better place to spend Christmas while abroad.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank littlemego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear littlemego,

We thank you for your review on trip advisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable and comfortable experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and rooms. As for the hot water issue, we have started to be aware of that fix that in each room. We hope you make another trip back to Vientiane and come see us again. Once again thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The room has all you need and is quit spacious, but is quite dated and doesn't look as good as pictures. It smells of damp when you walk into the hotel and the smell is even stronger in the room. Around $3 by tuk tuk from town. Won't come back. Average 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy_yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Candy_yaya,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We would like to start out by apologizing for your negative experience. Due to any foul aroma in the rooms, we have started to use more scent and scented candles in each room to rectify this issue. We have also increased the efficiency of our shuttle service to leave every hour on the hour to and from the city at the customer's convenience. Despite these issues, we hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the constructive criticism and feedback. We take every comment into consideration and hope to improve the customer satisfaction and experience even more. We hope to see you again in the near future with the hope to provide you with a more positive experience.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

The other reviews are pretty accurate. Far out of town but accommodating free shuttle service makes this not a serious issue. Rooms are great, very clean and nice amenities. Maid service, indeed all service at the hotel is above excellent. Staff is friendly, helpful, thorough, and more than competent! The hallways are small and well worn but... who cares about hallways anyway. Breakfast was very good, the memory foam mattress where the best I have found in any hotel at any price, all in all a great stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xbusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Xbusman,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience here with us. We are glad to know that all the aspects of the hotel sufficiently catered to your needs and comforts and met your expectations. We hope to have you again and continue this positive experience. Thank you again for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team,
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Rashmis PLaza Hotel.A well kept hotel.Very nice public areas,if a bit glitzy..Nice large bedrooms which are well kept,though the room corridors are a little shabby looking,paint and carpet wise.Nice sized pool on the roof with good views.Food at this hotel is very good and the staff are lovely.
The only issue is the location of the hotel which may put people off,slightly out of the city with no amenites around, though there is a shuttle into downtown,which i used twice and got a tuk tuk back which took less than 10 mins.They also lay on a free drop off service to the airport.
Overall a very nice hotel

Room Tip: I had one of the higher rooms floor 5 which i was happy with
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Peter881,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience for your 3 night stay with us. Despite the distance, we are glad to hear that you took advantage of our shuttle service to and from the city. We try to make sure we cater to our guests' comforts at their convenience as much as possible. We hope we did the same for you. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would call the Rashmi's the perfect business hotel for any trip to Vientiane. There's absolutely nothing to critisize about the room. It's spacious, the wardrobes are incredible huge and basically give you even space enough to live there for a month, if you are involved in some kind of short-term project. Shower is great, WiFi is fast, the room service is stunning. They actually folded my old clothes (!?) and neatly tied up the cable of my mobile phone recharger.

The Rashmi's has a very nice gym with modern equipment and a pool. The location is a bit outside of the city center, but this being Vientiane, you are still in the city center within 5-10 minutes. Also, the location is next to a few quite very nice restaurants, among those the "Lao Garden", which spots great local food, and the "Soul kitchen", which, according to some expats, has the best pizzas in town. Both are more or less walking distance.

Minor flaw: The breakfast at Rashmi's is a bit disappointing. The choice is rather limited, the pastry does not taste convincing. The black tea tastes bland. They have a bit of salad, some fruits, and the obvious silver pots with 4-5 warm dishes. Every other day, they decide that because of the few guests to replace the buffet by à la carte menu. All in all, the food is alright, but this is not the type of hotel where you can indulge in a big lunch so that you won't have to eat anymore for lunch. That being said, if you are on a business trip, you most likely might not need a big breakfast anyway.

Would love to give 5 stars - but due to breakfast, 4 stars it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisd0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Louisd0r,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. First of all we are pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed our facilities and services. We try to make sure we cater to our guests' comforts at their convenience as much as possbile. Despite the distance, we are glad to see that you were pleased with the available shuttle services and nearby local restaurants. We apologize that you were not as content with the breakfast selection. We have taken this into consideration and have broaden our variety greatly. Thank you again for your feeback. We hope to see you again in the near future so we can gaurantee you the FULL five star experience.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed a few days with family & friends modern hotel with a great top floor pool watch the wet deck tiles a bit dangerous,good views of the Mekong river friendly & helpful staff good breakfast rooms were great, clean & plenty of room to move great bath room.
Be careful you can pay dearly for a beer, the hotel is located out of the main town area but the hotel runs a shuttle bus into town every hour no charge.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite large good air con very quite no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJT20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilatsa S, Public Relations Manager at Rashmi's Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear RJT20132013,

Thank you for a posting a review on tripadvisor for Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience for the few days that you spent here. We understand the dangers of the wet tiles near the pool area and have made sure we are more aware of that so we can inform the customers in advance. We are gald to know that we have sufficiently catered to your comforts in other aspects of our services. Once again thank you for taking out the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Rashmi's The Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Landmark Mekong Riverside Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#19 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerset Vientiane Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#12 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#7 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.9 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rashmi's Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rashmi's Plaza Hotel

Property: Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Address: KM. 3 Thaduea Road, Ban Beungkhayong | Sisattanak District, Vientiane, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rashmi's Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rashmi's Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing