We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemon and mint shakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noy's Fruit Heaven

Noy's Fruit Heaven
Ranked #7 of 392 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lemon and mint shakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I went to Noy's every day that I was in Vientiane, and I tried some other shakes, but the Lemon and Mint was my absolute favorite! The tanginess of the lemon with the coolness of the mint was a win-win combo!! And during a hot day, this shake can make things better in a jiffy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joojoobeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    109
    26
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Get the coffee/banana shake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The fruit shakes are good and reasonably priced. I just tried the coffee/banana shake and it is a taste sensation! I have eaten here a couple times and the food is fine, though nothing to write home about. The servnice is good and the girls are usually sharing warm smiles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_rad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing friendly environment with delicious food and shakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We visited this place almost every day while in Vientiane last month and highly recommend it to anyone looking for fresh salads and sandwiches at a reasonable price. A friendly and relaxing local place that’s mostly busy during morning breakfast and lunch time. Unbelievable coffee shakes! Noy’s Fruit Heaven is a casual restaurant with prices that won’t break your budget! It may not be #1 but it is a must visit while in Vientiane, Laos!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful shakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased with noy's shakes we came here everyday and went straight there on our return to Vientiane a week later. Luang Prabang doesn't have anywhere that even comes close.

I must comment on Rufuscat's
review below. I think it is extremely unfair to rate a place 1 star purely because you don't think it should be in the category of restaurant. Noy's does serve food as well and if it doesn't come under restaurant what should it come under!? Anyone with an ounce of sense would realise that a place called Noy's fruit heaven is going to be primarily focused on fruit and anyone reading the reviews would also come to this conclusion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy fruit shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I spent more than two weeks in Vientiane and I went to this place almost everyday for a fruit shake. Fresh fruits, good service and friendly staff

About the food, I kind of agree with the previous comments : I'm not sure about "restaurant number 1 in Vientiane"

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookslikeasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noy's Fruit Heaven also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Noy's Fruit Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing