We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great GF Options!”

Common Grounds Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #2 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A haven in downtown Vientiane that provides a welcoming environment and spaces for business meetings, relaxation and families; a variety of fantastic fresh food; great organic, fair trade coffee and sensational shakes, juices and desserts all made in our onsite kitchen and bakery.
1 review
“Great GF Options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Love that they had gluten-free written right on the menu! You feel a sense of modern and clean right when you walk in. Great food, great ambience, can't say enough great things about it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    38
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My First Five Star Review, Would Give Six”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place with fresh and plentiful food. I'm a vegetarian, many options here. Kids loved the play place. We will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
228 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and while the service was slow, the food was deccent. I had the eggplant wrap which was tasty and my partner the Quesadilla with cheese. For a quick lunch I can recommend Common Grounds.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love Common Grounds! Food is good, got some vegetarian options. My favorite are the ice cream storms. They make their own peanut butter, which can be purchased to take home. Decor is simple, yet beautiful, there is free wi fi, a playground for the children and outdoor sitting area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VS_1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fantastic food, drink and environment. Super clean and they have an awesome playground for kids. The friendly staff really sets Common Grounds apart. Not sure why this cafe is not more popular!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmkoepke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Grounds Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Common Grounds Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing