We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of Benacam Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benacam Boutique
Ranked #105 of 201 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Found this place while walking to another guesthouse, and glad I did! Half the price of other options we saw for the same standard. Only 100,000kip / $12.5 for a double fan room, or $16 for a/c.
Clean, big enough and in a great location. Room offered to be cleaned daily, with free water every day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomCotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed six nights in a double room, windowless, with A/C. Room had big fridge and small kitchen area. Clean and modern, with a great shower.

We paid 110,000 kip per night and thought this was good value for the standard of room.

Guesthouse is really well located with sights and restaurants nearby.

Wifi was very intermittent, and worked maybe 40-50 percent of the time.
Room cleaning was hit and miss also, even when requested it didn't always happen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Pros:
1. Great location - Close to the famous Wats and all good restaurants, night market and bars within the same street (Makphet restaurant comes to mind) and surrounding streets. Accessible to ATMs, sundry shops, tour companies and Mekong riverfront.
2. Well-maintained - I paid 130,000 kip per night in a windowless room. Rooms with window cost 170,000 kip per night. But the room was so comfortable, with TV, air conditioning, fridge, large mirror and nice bathroom with good shower head.
3. Aesthetic - This gotta be the nicest looking guest house I have ever visited in Laos! No tacky decoration. From the entrance to the room, they have very tasteful wood carvings and rugs placed along the walls.
4. Customer service - Staff speak passable English, quick to attend to problems (I had a leaking AC which was rectified in the end), and impressively initiative (they set up mosquito coils in every floor every night to get rid of pesky mozzies!)
5. Best WiFi signal in a guest house. I got strong signal in my room!

Cons:
1. Can't think of any...

I'm so in love with this place. I will highly recommend this to anyone visiting Vientiane. In fact, I will return to this place next time!

Note: Just like any guest house in Laos, they lock the doors at 11pm but there will always be someone sleeping at the reception area to anticipate guests who go out drinking. But best to return to your guest house in time.

Room Tip: Any room would be good if you don't mind NOT having windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLynxTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A friend who is already staying for a week in benacam recommended us to stay and I'm glad he did because for 700 Thai baht for 3 pax, its worth the satang! We got a room in the 3rd floor with 2 beds and 1 extra bed the room is very spacious there's a kitchenette with sink, fridge and a small dining table.

For 4 days distress vacay with 2 other friends last June, it was rainy so in times that we can't go out fast wifi and cable tv is our comforter!

should check out the roof top though if your bored just staying inside the roof have sofas and few books a cozy place to lay down and read some

Vientiene is a walking distance place so staying in benacam is just more extra convinient near to restaurants, night market and bars aprrox. Less than 1km

A good value for money indeed!


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CravingCrazeYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Having looked at around 20 rooms I was really disappointed with the standard of rooms available in Vientiane within our budget, but I was pleased when we eventualy found Benacam. Clean white sheets, comfy soft bed, a good clean modern en suite, fridge, kettle, flat screen tv with English channels, AC and good size clean room all for £11 a night. You can pay £9 a night for an equally comfortable room without a window . There are also larger and more expensive rooms. Its in a good central location close to the night market on the river, bars and restaurants. The lady on reception is helpful and speaks good English. All in all having looked at a number of smelly unclean rooms who want the same money this really is a good budget option. There is also a large comfortable seating area on the top floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woowoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. It was cheap and very well located, I think it would be fantastic for longer stay accomodation as it is spacious and has good internal cooking facilities etc, I found the management very helpful and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit. I came with a group and we had 5 rooms booked - all were happy for the price and location! I had lived previously in Vientiane for 2 years and thought this place represented great value for money & location!

Room Tip: Some rooms definitely better than others. You want a room with windows out to the outside! Unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The place from the outside looks quite appealing and actually the general decor of the place gives it a slight resort feel - lots of dark wood. Unfortunately it looks like yet another abandoned project which shows that it was once a great little boutique hotel but now lacks good management to keep it at a decent level. Lots of little things need fixing in the room (e.g. the toilet flush had no cover). Overall though, for the price (especially compared to the top end places), you get what you need. Air con worked well, tv had lots of channels, generally clean (but can still be better). I just wish this great little place was managed by an owner who really cares and looks after it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vientiane
973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#22 of 97 in Vientiane
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
#14 of 97 in Vientiane
73 reviews
1 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#9 of 97 in Vientiane
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benacam Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benacam Boutique

Address: 145 Vatongteu Road | Behind Wat Ongtue Rd, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: $17 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benacam Our Hotel serves free breakfast to guests booking. Convenient travel 3 km Wattay airport, The night market from 300. We have services that sever food restaurants make room,bar, massage bicycle, laundry...Enthusiastic staff friendly you fell comfortable sharing to stay in Benacam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Benacam Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing