We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Benacam Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benacam Boutique
Ranked #101 of 199 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at Benacam GH in February, 2012. It is quite a large GH, located right in the centre of the city, not far from the riverside and all the major attractions.
We had booked a double room with window, and were given a room that looked more like a little suite. It was pretty luxurious compared with other similar accommodation we had in the region. It had a very nice, modern bathroom, a LCD TV, a huge fridge, a kitchenette, huge bed, a nice wooden floor, air-con, etc. I'm not sure if that was just the usual double room or we were perhaps given an upgrade as the place seemed to be quite full. It was either room no. 309 or 310.
Breakfast is not served, although there is something that looked like a dining room but it seemed closed.
The staff were OK, not overly friendly but professional enough and correct.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rope_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Benacam Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

As a regular user of Trip Advisor to source information on accommodation, I feel the need to update earlier reviews to assist other members in their accommodation selection. According to the lady on reception this guesthouse does not serve breakfast any more full stop, but the price seems to have remained the same. I paid 25US (200,000 KIP) for a twin room with a window. Also the internet connection was virtually non-existent, cable or WIFI, even in reception. I have to say that the guesthouse was clean enough, in a nice location and the people on the desk spoke good English, but if you want breakfast included in the price and a reliable internet connection then I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el-libro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

It was a real comfortable hotel, with clean rooms and nice wooden ornaments. Only drawback was the missing breakfast due to the closed restaurant (end of rainseason festival during our stay).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monticarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very neat and clean and quite modern. The bathroom had been renovated and the room had a good sized fridge and small kitchen.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and a short walk to the night markets along the Mekong River, yet so close to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We paid 150,000 kip per night to stay at the Benacom (double room). Very clean, modern rooms. Price included breakfast (toast, jam, ham, eggs and tea/coffee). Room also came with TV (English channels), fridge, and safe. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms serviced daily on request with fresh towels, toilet paper and drinking water provided. Good wifi signal in room. Excellent central location. Would stay here again. Competitors in the surrounding few blocks seemed to charge similar amounts with a much lower standard of facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks during and following Pii Mai (Lao New Year). It is very central in a part of Vientiane popular with travellers, 5 minutes from the riverside food stalls and surrounded by restaurants and cafes. It is next door to the Souphaphone Guesthouse - I guess it is a more recently established rival to that hotel.

The room certainly looked new, and it was very clean with a big comfortable bed, effective air-con and shower with good water pressure. It didn't have a window - if this is important to you, request a room with window. When I checked in I was advised that the wi-fi is slow, but it worked well enough for what I used it for (web browsing, email etc) though Skype was a bit iffy. I found that the wi-fi speed improved markedly after about 11pm.

Service was very good, and whenever the room was cleaned a good thorough job was done such that the room looked like it did when I first checked in. Some days I didn't hand my key in to reception, and a bag with bottles of water, a toilet roll and a clean towel would be left outside my door! During Pii Mai when people were throwing water on each other I gave my passport in to reception for safe-keeping and they were happy to look after it and reminded me when I came back that they had it. I booked onward travel to Vang Vieng through the guesthouse and this was problem-free. There's a restaurant downstairs but I did not make use of this; there are many good value places to eat within 5 minutes' walk from here.

Room Tip: If you want daylight ask for a room with a window
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IJGrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Linard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Lane Xang Hotel
Lane Xang Hotel
#56 of 93 in Vientiane
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 93 in Vientiane
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mixay Paradise
Mixay Paradise
#11 of 199 in Vientiane
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Palace Hotel
Riverside Palace Hotel
#10 of 199 in Vientiane
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benacam Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benacam Boutique

Address: 145 Vatongteu Road | Behind Wat Ongtue Rd, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: $13 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benacam Our Hotel serves free breakfast to guests booking. Convenient travel 3 km Wattay airport, The night market from 300. We have services that sever food restaurants make room,bar, massage bicycle, laundry...Enthusiastic staff friendly you fell comfortable sharing to stay in Benacam. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing