We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
eDreams
$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com$107
Trip.com$56
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
14
24
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
24
12
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Hotel is newer but walls are paper thin, very noisy. You hear everyone and everything in the hallway and outside. Service was horrible - didn't even have view because our window looked out into a concrete block. Nothing redeeming about this hotel. Go elsewhere and get your money's worth and sleep peacefully.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank UyenPOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a newish hotel but wow what a let down. The hotel looks like the picture but instead of a glowing goldish colour its blue and looks like a theme park entrance when you drive up. The reception area is nice but when you look to the right its a huge empty void of dark empty space. We had a suite booked and after getting out of the lift you're greeted by another huge empty space of white with toilets beside the lift. Finally found the corridor to the rooms (no lights were on in the corridors) and our room was 555 but no such room existed. We finally found a bellboy who told us where the room was. After entering the room it was a disappointment due to the quality of the workmanship. The room was big (it was a suite) but for a new hotel it already looked old and worn. It had cracks down the walls, bathroom fittings moved but holes and marks where the old fittings used to be. Cabinet had big nails holding it to the wall, unclean bathroom walls and curtains that may as well not been there as they blocked no light at all. Staff in the hotel have extremely limited english and when we tried to get some details of a travel agent near the hotel they had no idea what we wanted and after 1 hour of trying to get directions we gave up and asked if they could call the number, which they said they would but charge us for the call. I went back to the room and called myself and the travel agent was 10 minutes around the corner on the main road (how could the hotel staff not know that road). Breakfast was average with limited selection and cold food that should have been hot and appalling coffee. The best part about breakfast and all of the staff in the hotel was the egg cook. She was smiling and happy and seemed to want to help people ordering from her. The water pressure is terrible and just a dribble from the shower so that started the day badly. We had laundry in that wasnt returned to our room so rang the laundry service who said "no english" and hung up. Eventually reception managed to get out laundry and that was the last straw. We packed and went to check out 3 nights early and only after staying 1 night. The hotel is in a good location but the standard is extremely disappointing and the staff even worse. We found another hotel nearby about the same price and more like a 5 star hotel. We will never stay or recommend thie Vientiane Plaza again

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geoffmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed more than two weekend in the hotel at the end of July.
The six floor hotel is situated ca. 8min walking distance from Mekong River where you can find all the restaurants, pubs, the Morning Market is 2min walking distance from the hotel.
I think it is one of the best location in town.
The rooms are specious, equipped with desk, hi-speed internet, TV, minibar, safe and air-condition and dryer in bathroom. You can also find bathrobe and slippers.
The breakfast is very good, there is a big choice of food: chicken noodle soup, scramble eggs, omelet, fried rice, pork/ chicken sausage and toasts. Unfortunately every day is the same choice but taste good.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sometimes we had difficulty with the communication in English but there is always somebody who can help with the translation.
We are not very happy about housekeeping. They do not clean room like in 4 star hotels. Sometimes they forgot to leave drinking water or towels, shower gel etc.
In the room the restaurant take-away menu is missing, there is also no information about check –out time, gym opening hours and dinner and supper time.
Generally it is good hotel and I would recommend it for business and pleasure stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabpiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

THE VIENTIANE PLAZA HOTEL, VIENTIANE, LAOS.

I stayed in this hotel for five nights from 24th to 28th March 2012 on a business trip.

This Vietnamese managed hotel is situated in the city centre; and it is one year old. It is in a complex that also comprises office and retail units. The hotel is within a ten minute walk to the river front where there are a lot of cafes, bars and restaurants. It has a beautiful, spacious and modern lobby. The front entrance area is made of glass. As you enter, the cool interior makes you feel like you have entered an oasis of tranquility.

My room was a superior single room on the sixth floor. The rate included buffet breakfast, for which you are given vouchers that have been date stamped. The room was a good sized one. The furniture is made of locally sourced timber, which looks and feels solid. There was a TV which had the main western channels like CNN, BBC, TV5, CCTV and regional ones from South Korea, Thailand and Vietnam etc. The room also had a mini bar, a fridge, and tea and coffee making facilities. The view from my room was ok. The mattress was on the hard side. I understand that this is the norm for all hotel mattresses. The pillows were very comfortable.

The bathroom was a bit on the small side. I could smell cigarette smoke from other rooms which comes in through the ventilation duct in the bathroom. If you are not happy about this – you can request a change of room. Unfortunately, the hotel is not yet a “No smoking” hotel. The bathroom had the usual amenities like shower gel, shampoo, shower cap, tooth brush and paste, razor, etc.

Breakfast is buffet style. There is an egg station where you can request how you wish your eggs to be done. Almost all the hot buffet dishes contain pork. The fresh fruit is a delight. Pastries and different kinds of bread are available. There is also local beef noodle soup available. Cold salads and slices of meat are also available. I did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel restaurant because there are cafes and restaurants not far from the hotel.

Wi-Fi is free and available in the rooms. Sometimes the signal disappears and it can take time for it to reappear. There are two lifts. The hotel does not have a fitness centre or any spa/health centre. There are two tennis courts.

The staff members are very friendly, polite and helpful. They look smart in their uniforms. The hotel management encourages feedback from the guests. The Manager Mr. Philip Owings and his Executive Assistant Manager, Mr. Dinh Diep are very approachable men who strive to ensure that the hotel operates smoothly.

This is a good hotel for business people. It is in a good location and room prices are competitive. It is a good place to meet for business meetings.

MAZ MANNAN 21st April 2012.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor room away towards the rear of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazmannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Positives: This is a relatively new hotel. The rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location seems relatively safe.
Not So Positives: It is a distance to get to the river area and good restaurants. The restaurant was so so - breakfast was horrible but our dinner the night before was good. Staff doesn't speak very much English - be prepare or you may be frustrated.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews