We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good Lao Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed with several hotels in Laos and this hotel tops in terms of quality of the facilities and the service provided. The welcome is excellent and staff very friendly. Rooms are quite big and excellent double bed.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms away from the main road and on top most floors to avoid being disturbed by Tuku tuk...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Salana Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 917 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised how lovely this hotel was. The service was great, the rooms a good size and the location was brilliant. The free Wifi didn't work whilst we stayed, but the staff were kind about it and tried their best to offer solutions. I was really happy with the value for money here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This quaint little boutique hotel was my home from home during my short visit to beautiful Vientiane and I cannot praise enough the kindness and professionalism of all the staff. The suite, shower, bed, linen, mini-bar, laundry service, day spa, breakfast, booking in and out, organised tours, chauffered vehicles etc... was of extremely high quality at a very reasonable price point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Salana is in the heart of town so very close to many attractions in Vientiane. But what I like the most in this Charming Hotel boutique is the capacity of the Staff to make you feel good. The hotel staff is very attentive and professional. The rooms are well decorated and clean. Great Coffee and wine selection. I'll come back again and again!

Thanks for making my introduction to Lao PDR such a positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheikhT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Salana Boutique Hotel is well positioned in Vientiane, has friendly attentive staff and continues to deliver high quality service. The location has access to many restaurants within a short stroll as well as a nearby supermarket, pharmacy and laundry enterprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pandmezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The services were good from restaurant to reception. They received us warmly and were attentive to our requirements. We even have chocolates and cards to wish us a good sleep in the evening. Good location too. It is near to the night market and the river.

Room Tip: The suite is about 38sq metre. Come with Jacuzzi. The bed is a queen size bed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteAw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our fourth time in Vientiane this year and again we chose Salana as our preferred place to stay whilst in the capital. Again the service could not be faulted, the rooms are extremely well maintained and cleaned, the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a very pleasant experience and the food is great. Whether you are staying for business or simply holidaying, the Salana is perfectly located to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Overlooking the monastery can be a unique experience.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.2 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
1.3 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#6 of 93 in Vientiane
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salana Boutique Hotel

Address: Chao Anou Road, 112 | Ban Wat Chan, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: $90 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salana Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the most central located hotel in Vientiane, the SALANA Boutique Hotel home is a wonderful authentic hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. The hotel offers world class accommodation in the heart of the city, sure to impress even the most discerning traveler with its 12 superior, 24 deluxe, 2 suites, 3 Salana suites. Our central location together with various facilities will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Salana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing