We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel in Vientiane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is right downtown, in the middle of everything. The rooms are beautiful and quite large with beautiful bathrooms. The personnel is very gentle and eager to help you in any way possible. Breakfast is great and abundant. This is a great value in Vientiane. The only problem is the mosquitos; take some repellent with you.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view on the back, on the wat's yard and was very quite and private.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Errico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Salana Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 915 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Fairly close to airport and near restaurants and the night market by the river. Rooms were clean and comfortable and service excellent. Breakfast was fine and restaurant fairly good. Spa is something not to miss. Lovely bar which seemed under-used - comfy sitting area and a lovely balcony with views down to the river. Woudl definitely stay again if I go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyjampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here 2 night with family.
Very big and comfortable bed.
The front desk can communicate well in English. We got what we want to know and we got the exact answer.
Breakfast are served with room stay. Breakfast are the best compared with the rest hotel we stayed.
Wifi also the best Amongst the hotel we stayed.
Overall is a nice place to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank emilychiewpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed here on a business trip but it would also be great for a holiday.

location is reasonably central, about 200ms back from the river front on a side street.

friendly efficient staff, good restaurant and bar. room was good too. whole thing had a provincial european feel to it almost.

wifi worked well in room and restaurant.

very pleasant place to hang out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for anything you would want to do in central Vientiane. We stayed in October 2012, it was very very hot and humid. The hotel was very pleasant, cool and relaxing.
The room was very large and on the 2nd floor, I thought this would be a bad thing, but wasn't at all. Well glazed windows made for a quiet room, but we could look out and watch all the fascinating people outside. The room was super comfortable, bathroom was great, TV and wifi were excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much, huge selection. We also had lunch in the restaurant and the food and service were exemplary. The hotel staff were very pleasant and professional. The rooftop bar is wonderful, kind of empty much of the time which is too bad
since it has great views and excellent drinks. The hotel is a very nice place to stay in a very busy city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Hotel is in the ideal location. The room and bathroom were very clean and very comfortable beds. The amenities were wonderful. The staff was the best part of this hotel, friendly and helpful. They made our stay so relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunitakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location and also because it figures at #1 on T.P. First approach was not at all inspiring: we were left waiting on arrival at the airport for over 30/40 minutes, perhaps they had forgotten we were due on that day, after 2 or 3 phone calls at last someone arrived. A clean, modern hotel with free wi-fi, within walking distance to the river promenade, the best restaurants, the night market and... the chance to use your much cheaper Thai sim card to make overseas calls because of its vicinity to the Mekong river and the Thai border. Breakfast not exceptional in that there was not much western food for those who do not eat eggs, no pastries, cakes or else, not much fruits either, staff generally kind and smiling but not fluent in english. Large room, spacious bathroom, safe, hairdyer. Laundry prices only cover the washing but not the ironing, so we had to return our shorts to be ironed which had never happened in any other place. Also had a massage at their spa: the hardest ever had, could hear our bones cracking during the session, fortunately we exited in one piece! Had dinner every night at the Makphet restaurant which is almost opposite and enjoyed every bite, it is run by a community that traines and employs as waiters street boys and girls to offer them a better chance in life. It is run in a very professional way, menu very interesting features local fusion food, prices very reasonable and is always full so you might have to either wait for your turn or book in advance, it closes at 9 p.m. All in all it was a pleasant stay mainly because of the location of this hotel, I agree with other travellers that it cannot be called a "boutique" hotel but it certainly is one of the best in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipitina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.2 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
1.3 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#6 of 93 in Vientiane
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salana Boutique Hotel

Address: Chao Anou Road, 112 | Ban Wat Chan, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salana Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the most central located hotel in Vientiane, the SALANA Boutique Hotel home is a wonderful authentic hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. The hotel offers world class accommodation in the heart of the city, sure to impress even the most discerning traveler with its 12 superior, 24 deluxe, 2 suites, 3 Salana suites. Our central location together with various facilities will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing