We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salana Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$88
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
$110
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
$112
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
$36
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
591
350
71
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
350
71
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketthe riverfourth floornice hotelcentral locationbreakfast buffetwalking distanceairport pickluang prabangdeluxe roomcomfortable staylocation is excellentvisit vientianemini barrooms are largespatemple
Filter
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We spent 2 nights here at this boutique luxury hotel located in the centre of Vientiane. The staff were charming, very friendly and the rooms are clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and there is free wi-fi, cable TV, robes, slippers etc.

Last time, we stayed at Green Park Hotel and this hotel is definitely comparable in terms of quality and ambience. The breakfast is much better here I think - there is a buffet with all the usual suspects and main courses like eggs, pancakes are made to order. I did notice there was no yoghurt and it would've been nice to have lattes included in the price. The only real drawback is that there is no pool like at Green Park Hotel.

The main advantage staying here is the excellent location - you can walk virtually anywhere from here. You're literally around the corner from the shops and main promenade and there are excellent restaurants nearby. It is not the cheapest hotel nor the most expensive. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister7Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Salana Boutique Hotel is as good as what was described in tripadvisor. Laos is a relatively unknown place to many people. Was a little worried what we'll expect there. But we were given a very warm welcome by the staffs especially one staff by the name of Sir Liang. The room was very comfortable and the amentities were very in detail to the needs of the guest. The rate is also very reasonable and i should say the service is very good. The location of the hotel is also very good. Within walking distance to Cafes, mini marts, restaurants and others. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Vientiane.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atrn_celineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have been to Vientiane many times over the course of work n have stayed at various hotels n apartments. I will say that this is the Best hotel ever and I love the stylish design n comfort. The staff were excellent n breakfast was gd. Luv the fact that there is ipod dock, free wi-fi in the room n two mac computers for guests to use in the restaurant. The location is fabulous with lots of restaurants n eateries around. It is just a short walk to the Mekong river.

This hotel is highly recommended esp for corporate visitors who are tired of staying at the regular hotels that caters to the mass market. I am sure u will have a great experience n comfortable stay just as I did. The only drawback is that it doesn't have too many rooms. So do book early.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is really an excellent hotel, which opened about 10 months ago !
Very helpful and kind staff (no trouble was too much to assist us) ; very central location (though in a relatively quiet street); spacious room and excellent breakfast buffet.
Free WiFi everywhere in the hotel and two ultramodern computers available for free in the restaurant.
Perfect soft and large bed, very quiet (but effective) airco, large flatscreen tv with "unlimited" international channels.
The only thing to be improved is the water pressure in the (large and beautiful) bathroom, as the pressure from the shower is not stable and hot water sometimes difficult available.
Not enough baby cots available in the hotel, but they did their utmost to find a suitable solution.
Definitely highly recommendable (if you can spend some 75 USD per night incl. breakfast).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelNieuwegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

A colleague had recommended this hotel and I could not have been more pleased. Rooms were very tastefully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. Showers were a bit confusing as the faucets for hot/cold water were different from the sink to the shower. Hotel staff offered to switch them for me, but did not bother. Only complaint was that the water pressure could be improved. Hotel is getting more amenities, such as body lotion so that will be there in June. Room has safe in it and a clock, but clock is very confusing and shuts off every time you leave the room since it is tied to the air-conditioning. Staff offered a solution to that and gave me a second key to keep in the door as long as I promised to turn off the ac when I left. Remote for AC worked well. TVs were large flat screens. Free wifi in the rooms and computers in restaurant.

Breakfast was free and very good. Manager is always looking how to make improvements and asks guest for suggestions. Overall a great hotel and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judithh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews