We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in a lovely city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lane Xang Princess Hotel
Ranked #61 of 199 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2011

nice stay there. a bit far from the riverside but we still walked there as Vientiane is easily accessible by foot. huge room, huge bed, nic bathroom, nice staff, nice service. not a big spread for breakfast but it was still nice

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Lane Xang Princess Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is located opposite the morning markets and about a 10 minute walk from the "touristy" area with the majority of bars and restaurants. We chose this hotel based upon the very impressive website (check out the map!! Werhoo!!) and because it's one of the few places that would accomodate 3 separate beds (twin + roll-away). We had a bit of trouble checking in because the staff have limited English skills and weren't expecting us (good idea to email and confirm your reservation if you've booked it far in advance). It was pricey at $70USD/night for 3 people but many places in Vientiane are. The included breakfast was yum (cooked to order on the first day, a buffet on the second); the room was a good size, modern, and spotless (some don't have windows so ask for one that does!); and we always felt safe. The trundle bed, however, was rock hard and horrible to sleep on. You can't win them all!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Memoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3311ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank malsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Elke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.5 mi away
Lane Xang Hotel
Lane Xang Hotel
#56 of 93 in Vientiane
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Lao Paris Hotel
New Lao Paris Hotel
#53 of 93 in Vientiane
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phasouk Residence
Phasouk Residence
#33 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vientiane Plaza Hotel
Vientiane Plaza Hotel
#35 of 93 in Vientiane
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel
#32 of 199 in Vientiane
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Xang Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Xang Princess Hotel

Address: 27 Ban Hatsadi Tay | Chantabuly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lane Xang Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing