We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better and better”
Review of Phasouk Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phasouk Residence
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Getting better and better”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time to stay at this hotel after more than 1 year absence. Last time, I found some malfunction of room facilities in addition to noise from the next house. This time, all the functions are well maintained. Everything is much better than the previous stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Louga925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    59
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
7
48
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

very good situation in the middle of Vientiane, close to Mekong and temples, very helpfull staff
I was in suite room with balcony and bathroom with very nice bathtub and separate toilet , breakfast was ok ,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

we stayed at the hotel just after new year. The room was about US$ 60 and for that money I would have expected something better. The room was dark and as soon you opened a window, moskitos came in. No fly screen. The toilet smelled of old stale urine, did not matter how many times you flushed. The room was quiet dirty with finger/toenail clippings on the floor. The furniture was old and looked like bought in a yard sale. The shower room was moldy and to shower I had to keel as the hose from the shower head was to short,
Breakfast was also poor, the coffee was good.
All in all not to recommend.

Room Tip: The Lao Orchid Hotel looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vientiane hotels

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The only room they had left was a suite, room 21, and it was terrific. Balcony (shared with adjoining room though, so a good choice for two couples travelling together). Excellent location in middle of town, but still quietish compared to crowds, heat and humidity of Bangkok, say. Lots of English language and sports channels on TV, bit grainy though. Good aircon,fridge, kettle, easy safe to operate. Bathroom separate from toilet though, and watch out you don't stub your toe on raised floor tiles in various places. Polite helpful staff. Go for a visit to Laos, you'll enjoy it. They've even still got a Politburo!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CottonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay - within walking distance of most restaurants and markets around town - very friendly and helpful staff. Do not book through Asia_travel.com. They confirmed my room and charged my credit card before the hotel confirmed there was space (which there was not). This was no fault of the hotel or the staff who were extremely apologetic and helpful in finding me an alternative place until the following day. Checked in at 9.300am and stayed three nights. Will stay there again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicknz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked this hotel on trip adviser reviews. Weren't disappointed. This place is absolutely spotlessly clean, thoughtfully relevant artistic pieces dotted about, very polite staff, nice attractive, quiet rooms and again I have to say it ... spotlessly clean. Whoever owns this takes pride in presentation and quality for the price. The breakfast was beautifully presented and good food. A choice of at least four, maybe five 100% fruit juices including pomegranite juice (boy, do I get sick of drinking cordial passed off as fruit juice!), nicely arranged fresh fruits, good selection of breads, traditional rice porridge and whatever eggs you want. Plus good coffee. I noticed that even the cutlery was chosen with quality in mind and polished brightly - not the normal dodgey pressed metal rubbish. Plus on top of that, its central to everything. What more can you say. Well done and keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Its a good place to call home for your stay in Vientiane. Nice and central and easy walking to the river markets. Lots of good places to eat and close to the bars. The room we have was on the second floor. Simple but clean and well cleaned during our stay. Breakfast was a little simple but ok. There is no safety box or safe just a wrap of sticky tap around our wallets then chucked in the unlocked house safe.

Room Tip: On elevator so second floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#34 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champa Garden Hotel
Champa Garden Hotel
#45 of 93 in Vientiane
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.2 mi away
New Rose Boutique Hotel
New Rose Boutique Hotel
#11 of 93 in Vientiane
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phasouk Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phasouk Residence

Property: Phasouk Residence
Address: No 57 / 4 Ban Xieng Gneun, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, Vientiane 11635, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phasouk Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phasouk Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing