We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Travelocity$35
Orbitz.com$35
CheapTickets$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
16
60
27
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
60
27
13
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 122 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked a small room with pleasant (but not obtrusive) furnishings, even though there was no view. Stone's throw between the Fountain and riverside, easy access to everywhere is plus plus. Wifi weak on Level 3 but fast, free computers in lobby. Simple but adequate breakfast with eggs to order and very good rice porridge and the usual fruit etc. But the highlight was the front desk, who graciously allowed us to layaway bags whilst we traveled light to Vang Vieng, and arranged small things with a smile.

Room tip: Previous reviews are right: high (3rd) floor no elevator, but staff enthusiastically help with bags. Noise was not a problem
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimCCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A terrible place to stay!! Find another hotel. The room was just okay but needed maintenance and better upkeep. The hotel is located in a back alley although it has a good central location. The staff members are not friendly at all, and the breakfast is the absolute worst.

Room tip: There are many other nicer looking hotels located close to this dump.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hdpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we very happy with the location for a quick tour of the citys main attractions. Our room was spacious and clean. Staff were quiet but friendly and helpful.

There were some building work during the day but we were out and about so this did not disturb our stay at all. Very peaceful at night apart from a couple of local lively dogs!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was unimpressed with the unsurfaced road from the main road. However, upon checking in I was impressed with so many things like the cleanliness, friendly staff, firm bed, breakfast, location and tranquility. The place is now known as Avilla Phasouk. Oh ya the room wifi was good too. What else can one asked? A very homey place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites. It was roomy and had a balcony. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a fresh supply of water in the fridge every day was a nice touch. Wifi was free and reliable. Breakfast was fine.
We used the laundry service which was efficient and very good value. The service in general was good.
The hotel is in an excellent location, a few steps away from Amphone, definitely worth trying, and Jazzy Brick, a wine bar with a very chilled atmosphere. There are many cheaper restaurants within a short walking distance. The only downside to the hotel is the building of a hotel next door. Work begins quite early and continues throughout the day. This is, of course, a temporary situation. Also, there is a dog which is left out all night on a balcony which was very close to our room. It barked throughout the night. This is, of course, not the fault of the hotel staff but is worth considering if you are a light sleeper. We did have a word with someone at reception and they said they would try to talk to the owner. It was a little quieter on our last night.
I would recommend this hotel, my only reservation being the noise.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timetofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews