We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, small room but clean and central”
Review of Phasouk Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phasouk Residence
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Phanat Nikhom, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location, small room but clean and central”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a very average hotel. The staff were nice and welcoming. It's well located with a short walk to the Mekong and local bars and restaurants. The room was clean and the shower had hot water. This can be a problem in Vientiane. You are in Laos mind you.

I'm not sure if I would stay again. If the price was right I probably would.

Room Tip: It's on a quiet road so a room anywhere is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    59
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
7
48
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a centrally located hotel with reasoonable price. Almost 10 minutes walk to any tourist spot in the town centre. A lot of upscale restaurants are nearby. I stayed at the suite room 'cause the price is quite attractive (about US$55 per night). The room is large (about 50m), but that's all. The floor plan is quite odd and the furnitures & fixtures are dated. The PC at the reception area is useful but the speed is as slow as turtle. Don't treat it as a nornal hotel, it's just a guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

A nice hotel but overpriced for what you get, the rooms are clean but a new hotel is being built next door!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here after a night from hell in another hotel in Vientaine and we were thrilled.
We got a standard room which was clean and had a lovely little bathroom, all the we needed!
The staff were ok sometimes not very friendly but not a huge deal.
Breakfast was basic but again we didn't really mind all that much for the price we were paying.
It's in a great location being around the corner from Joma bakery - yumyum!
Some have said it was difficult to find but we had no issue during the day, there's a big sign out on the road that shows you where it is.
Would recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My first visit to this city...this Hotel I found on Trip Advisor...there are many hotels here...but to me this was excellent...the staff once again were very helpful...and so obliging
the rooms very clean...there were public Computers to use...the breakfast was great...and they had expresso coffee...best coffee in Asia...and a relief after Vietnamese coffee.
Trips were organised...without hassle...would recommend this hotel...quiet street which helps.
Thanks to the staff I had a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwigaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Clean, perfect location, nice people, services and guests, and excellent value for money. will go back..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beingandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The VIP Bus to the "City Center" dropped all passengers within 100 meters of Avilla Phasouk, though it was a bit of a challenge to find the hotel in the dark alley where it is located. But the quiet alley made for a restive, peaceful environment and it was a great location for being near restaurants, sites and Joma Cafe.

The hotel was tastefully decorated, the bathrooms clean and model, the breakfast was tasty (but limited) and coffee was great. The computers with free interrnet were helpful as I did not bring an internet device. The front desk staff was competent and reasonably friendly.

There were numerous nearby hotels and guest-houses at lower price points, but this Avilla Phasouk was nice choice at only slightly higher cost when I visited.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#35 of 93 in Vientiane
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#11 of 93 in Vientiane
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phasouk Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phasouk Residence

Property: Phasouk Residence
Address: No 57 / 4 Ban Xieng Gneun, Wat Xieng Gneun Rd, Vientiane 11635, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phasouk Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phasouk Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing