We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good middle class hotel”
Review of Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have tried several middle class hotels in Vientiane. Location is excellent, breakfast reasonable good and rooms meet my expectations. Unfortunately it is quite often fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarangPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 210 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Arrived mid afternoon after flight from Luang Prabang and efficent check in and we made our made to our 5th floor room overlooking the courtyard.

Room was well appointed and extremely clean and a nice size. Twin beds, lovely balcony and bathroom that had great water pressure and hot water. No hairdryer but housekeeping brought one immediately when I called the front desk. Nice towels which are always appreciated.

Breakfast served on ground floor and courtyard, nice selection of food but coffee was horrible so I drank tea for three days. Good internet connection for our laptops but did try and use lobby computers one morning instead of heading back to room. Slow and kept dropping out.

In a good location about a five minute walk to the waterfront. If you need a good coffee head to Joma which is about a five minute walk. Dinner one night at The Spirit House which was nice and the following night at Aashifa which is an Indian Halal place right on the riverfront. Absolutely delicious. The third night we ate at the restaurant right next to Joma but can't remember the name. Also very good.

The only thing this place lacks is customer service, staff playing on mobiles, no smiles or welcoming messages and when you drop by reception and ask a question it is done very matter of fact. Shame as I think the hotel has some potential. However in saying that the housekeeper was exceptional and very friendly.

We felt like a swim one hot afternoon so we headed up the street to Setha Residences to use their pool.. On the pricey side but we stayed there for a few hours and the pool is really nice.

Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking into the courtyard, would imagine the rooms fronting the street might be nois...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great location and friendly staff... numerous computers were available for guest access in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was mediocre. Rooms were very comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Vientiane must be the smallest capital city in the world and to find a nice hotel like the Sabaidee@Lao Hotel seems rather incongruous! It is a great, clean and pleasant hotel just 5 minutes walk from the waterfront.
Everything worked in the rooms and this is a major achievement in one of the poorest countries in the world, Lao!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very clean and a good welcome. Staff made us a takeaway breakfast of noodles when we had to depart early.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orchardsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

we stayed here after booking thru agoda thinking this was a good deal and a great site. however it was not either of those... way too expensive for the tiny room we had and not in a good location at all. we arrived at 2pm checked in and left for a view of the city. WE arrived back at 8pm showered and had to depart our flight at 8am so our time at this hotel was minimal but that is the only reason to stay here.... breakfast was not that great either as if you get there early they take nearly an hour to get all the food out....

Room Tip: not sure there is one as I didn't look around much.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 2 days. Great location within walking distance of everything. Spotless throughout. A/C worked great and wonderful shower. Lot of hot water and good water pressure.
All staff greeted us throughout the hotel constantly. Breakfast was varied and tasty.
There is a great mini market to the left of the hotel which has everything you need. Large beer $1.10:)
Internet is a bit slow and inconsistent but 5 terminals in the lobby are available.
Would saty here again and highly recommended,

Room Tip: Get the second building back off the road and get as high as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymondocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.0 mi away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#13 of 93 in Vientiane
377 reviews
1.6 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaidee@Lao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Address: Pangham Rd, Sisaket Vil | Chanthabouly Dist, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabaidee@Lao Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabaidee@Lao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing