We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza but that's it...”

Via Via Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #17 of 392 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza but that's it...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We wait one hour and a half to have two pizzas !!! Hopefully the pizza were good. But we will not come back. The french manager doesn't know how to run a restaurant. Need more staff in the kitchen! No apologise for the wait! Very disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anais S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViaViaManager, Propriétaire at Via Via Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear customers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.

I am very sorry to see that you have waited too long for your pizzas. One hour and a half is not acceptable to get a pizza, I fully aggree. However sometimes during high seasons, customers may wait a little longer to get the pizzas because the restaurant is very often packed. It is not a question of getting more staff in the kitchen. The wood oven is limited in terms of space, so we can maximum cook 10 pizzas every 15 minutes. If we would like to have a more important pizza volume, we would need to have a second wood oven, which is, in our case, not possible...

Even if our staff is doing their best to bring you the food as quick as possible, sometimes errors can happen. I feel very sorry for that. I am however happy to see that we liked the pizzas.

I look forward to seeing you again in our restaurant.

Kind regards,

ViaVia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    143
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizzas !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The pizzas here are thin and crispy, which makes a change from most Vientiane pizzas. The staff and owners are very friendly. The only thing of average quality are the salads.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in south east Asia ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice place with a good vibe.
We took two pizzas, one 4 cheese and one via via. It was really good Italian flavor. The crust is thin and crusty the topping is full of flavor. And more than anything pizzas are HUGE.
Beer on tap.
Staff is really friendly and efficient.
To make everything better the wifi is really fast so if u need to update your apps or something while traveling it's the good spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real Italian pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

A small place. Had a real Italian pizza oven and real Italian pizza. The lasagna there was good too :) services okey.

Helpful?
Thank sararutfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never again. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Worst pizZa I've EVER had. No flavor. Gross. Service was even worse. Three of the workers sitting on their phones in the back,paying no attention to any customers. Ill never go back. Way overpriced. The French waitress was rude.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Via Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Via Via Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing