We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aroon Residence Vientiane
Ranked #27 of 202 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2014

From our airport pick up to our departure we received great, friendly service at Aroon Residence. The hotel is nice and clean. About a 10 minute walk from the center of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrittBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This just wasn't a great stay at all. The bed was terrible and had stains all over it, the room smelled poorly and the drain was clogged. The towels also smelled of mould. No breakfast, and it was (comparatively) very expensive - at around $32 usd for the basic room. Further, the staff member who took us to the airport was very rude and made some off side comments. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are better alternatives - although in Vientiane, they're few and far between.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay of 2 nights at Aaron residence. The room and bathroom were big, clean and comfy. It is located nearby the bus terminal and the morning market, though it takes a bit of a walk. The breakfast is included in the price, and in my opinion it was really good, freshly made and big portions.
The staff is friendly and has a good level of English.
On the downside location could be better, there is no deposit box, and buying tours or bus tickets in the hotel is considerably more expensive that most agencies.
Overall I enjoyed my stay and I consider you get a lot of value for the hotel prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived in Laos on the train from Bangkok, and got a shared minibus from the railway station right to the hotel door, so no complaints there. The hotel is modern, spotlessly clean and the staff were polite and helpful, especially the smiling, shy young girls who served breakfast. The rooms are a good size, ensuite, clean and have comfortable beds. No lifts, though. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the town centre, say 20 min, but this means it's much quieter at night (very quiet in fact), which we were very happy about. Tuk-tuks are plentiful and cheap (about 25p for a short trip within town) if you don't wish to walk.
One place worth checking out - the Spirit House, which is down by the river and a very nice place to have a beer or cocktail whilst you watch the sun set over the Mekong (you'll pay twice as much for a beer as the cheaper places, but at about £2 for a 630ml bottle, they're not exactly Scandinavian prices). Wear lots of insect repellant at night if you're anywhere near the river though!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexCymbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stay in this hotel last May 3 and 4. The place was good, the receptionist is excellent since he can talk our native language even if he is from Laos. He can give you good advice on whereabouts of Laos. Upon your stay, there is a free breakfast included which you can choose from cereals, noodles, bread etc. The free food is good but not that heavy meal. It is one of the great place for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesideGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel was fairly close to the airport, but we had arranged airport transfers which didn't turn up even though we had specifically arranged it. Our flight was slightly late but still you would've expected that they wait but they did apologise so that would've been fine if our transfer back to the airport had been on time. We had an early start and had arranged the transfer with reception the previous day but when we got there a different person said there was nothing arranged thankfully I saw the guy in reception write it down and eventually they admitted it had been arranged and sorted out someone to take us to the airport but still just a whole lot of hassle we didn't need.
The room was big but the aircon either freezing cold or the room super hot which was tricky and there was no blanket on the bed which meant either I was frozen our my boyfriend really hot. The area was ok bit of a walk to the main centre but fine in daylight. The breakfast included was pretty basic, the fruit was nice but toast very sweet and soggy.
The wifi was great though which was a real plus, we managed to get a lot of stuff organised and there is a fridge which was handy. Ultimately though you could probably get better, cheaper and better organised somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swoofles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We are the family stay here for 3 nights. It's quiet and not so close to the main road so it's very peaceful. The place is exceptionally clean and well kept. The design of the hotel migut not be modern but furnished with beautiful wooden furniture which I like it very much. We've got hot water, lots tv channels, good wifi(I have to sit outside), kettle in the room, aircon plus fan. Eventhough we didn't get a private balcony but it's fine because no one stay outside. The staff are extremely helpful and change our room when we found a fan didn't work. Breakfast is delightful especially their noodle. We rent a bike so the location is not a problem and we also didn't do party. We will stay here again if we come back to the city.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank andaThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.8 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaleunehoung Hotel
Chaleunehoung Hotel
#104 of 202 in Vientiane
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.9 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#8 of 93 in Vientiane
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroon Residence Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroon Residence Vientiane

Address: Ban Hatsady Neua Chanthabouly Saylom Road, Vientiane, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: $24 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aroon Residence Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing