We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
30
62
22
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
62
22
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The room was huge, equivalent to at least three average rooms that we encountered in Lao. Very clean with a large bathroom. Easy 10 to 15 minute walk into the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location. The only downside was the breakfast which was one of worst we struck in Lao. That said a short 10 minute walk will have you at la bannaton or something similar.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Estaban57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I loved it here and stayed three nights. I don't know why it is classed as a B&B on TripAdvisor, as it definitely has the feel and style of a hotel.

I booked a superior double room - the room was huge (actually 2 rooms with an archway connecting - with an aircon unit and fan in each room). The bathroom was large too. The rooms had external windows so natural light, but without balcony. The bed was very comfortable; the chairs a little less so. Wifi didn't work very well from the room (good in the reception/dining area), but cable access was available in the room & that worked fine.

The whole hotel was exceptionally clean and cared for, the staff were friendly and helpful, and most spoke reasonably good English.

Breakfast is from a menu, which includes 'American breakfast' of egg, bacon, sausage, ham, baguette, butter, jam, some fruit, fruit juice, coffee or tea. Alternatively, there's a rice or noodle option - these differ depending on the day of the week. The 'American breakfast' was freshly prepared (I can't say for the other options) and served at the table. It isn't a
huge breakfast but I thought it was nicely prepared and sufficient.

I liked the location - set back a good way back from the main road (Saylom Road) so it was quiet, but fairly well located for getting to the most appealing parts of the city. Turn right out of the hotel, walk along Saylom Road to the junction with Lane Xang Avenue - turn left and you get to Patuxai (the Victory Gate, a good viewpoint of the city if you climb to the top); turn right and it leads you past the Morning Market (Talaat Sao) & Wat Si Saket to the Presidential Palace (Haw Kham).

It doesn't serve lunch or evening meals, but there is a good Chinese restaurant next door on Saylom Road. The hotel has a laundry service payable by item, but a little way along the road there is a place that does laundry by weight.

The free minivan service to & from the airport/bus station/etc is very welcome & reliable.

I can think of two things which would be small improvements. A hairdrier in my room and bicycles for guest's use (I hired a bicycle from a bike shop on Lane Xang Avenue, for 15,000 kip per day, so very inexpensive, but it would have been more convenient from the hotel).

Room Tip: My room was 209 - 'Executive B' - recommended.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NotLostUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed two nights and our room was clean (though strangely organized - not much room for our stuff). It had good AC and hot water, and a good breakfast. The staff helped us book our bus to Vang Vieng. We were within walking distance of most of the sights we wanted to see in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecentrecannothold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Guest house is located in town near the Morning Market, but is still calm & quiet because slightly away from the main street.

Size of rooms is acceptable and hotel is very clean. Staff was courteous, polite and nice as most places in Laos (at least compared to other countries in Asia). Free shuttle bus can reliably pick you up at Vientiane airport.

I have no problem to recommend this family-size guest house. For sure, you will not meet any massive groups of Chinese tourists here. For that alone, it is heaven !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This has got to be the cleanest hotel i've ever stayed in, the roomladies were constantly mopping and dusting. We stayed in an executive room on the second floor. The room was huge yet not very comfortable. Furniture was for appearance rather than use. Nobody seems to have thought about the needs of a hotel guest; where to put the luggage, where to sit to watch TV, how to have a shower in a slippy bath with no handrails.

The staff were pleasant and the breakfast adequate. This hotel is only worthwhile if cleanliness is your priority.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews