We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese chic”
Review of YuLaLa - CLOSED

YuLaLa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vientiane, Laos
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Japanese chic”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

great little lunch spot, food is really well presented and delicious. Varied menu, a great little Vientiane secret!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoAndMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Japanese charm in Vientiane”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If we will ever come back in Vientiane a reason would be to eat here again !!!!
Amazing food and lovely service. I have no other word JUST GO THERE!!!
Funny (and disgusting) story: just out of the restaurant a couple asked me about the food...I said: "You have to go inside and eat!!!! I just finish my meal and i'd like to throw up so I can start again !".
maybe it was a bad advertising?!?!?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bilenera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my friends and we ordered different dishes. They are all simple but taste wonderful. One of my favorite restaurant in Vientiane.
The chocolate cake is definitely a must! I would say it's the best in Southeast Asia.

Helpful?
Thank vet181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese fusion”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We found this place eventually, no thanks to trip advisors map which is useless, search on google maps instead.

It's a tiny cafe/restaurant and opens for dinner between 6-9.30. Main courses are fairly cheap 25-50k kip. Recommend the chicken salad and Japanese pickles in rice. Cheese cake was also very good. It can get quite busy we were lucky to get a table around 9pm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wish we could take this restaurant with us”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We went to this calm Japanese fusion restaurant three times during our nine days in Vientiane. The service, quality and presentation of the food and the décor all made for a very enjoyable eating experience. The menu is not extensive, but the variety of food, including vegetarian options is excellent, as are the desserts

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroundthenextcorner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YuLaLa also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing