We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italien Food!”

L'Opera Italian Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 543 Restaurants in Vientiane
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This restaurant is one of the best italien restaurants I have ever been to! It is sure not the cheapest but it has best italian quality food, which is not self-evident in Laos! I was impressed. They even offered the pizza quattro quarto which means you can choose from 4 different pizzas to make one. The pasta is al dente and the wine selection great.
Must go when in Vientiane!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mareikefuehrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018

VILLA OPERA the best Italian food in LAOS!!!
If you can’t go to Italy, You must go for the very best Italian food to Vientiane, PDR Laos!!
Visit the VILLA OPERA, a quit place, in an old, beautifully renovated french house.
Big choice of an Italian menu, outstanding pasta’s,.kind and professional staff. Moderate prices!
Tiramisu, a MUST!
We come again: Hanspeter, Kongchai and Mu ROHR Kittanouvong -living since near 20 years in Laos

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HpRLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I was very surprised to be able to find a restaurant of this quality in Vientiane. Now having visited Vientiane for business on many occasions I call in each time I am here because my Laotian friends enjoy the experience so much. Set in an old colonial villa which has been beautifully refurbished it was also a pleasure to be welcomed by the owner who has lived in Laos for at least twenty years I think but he's originally from Rome and it;s great to receive that personal greeting each time.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisSurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

L'Opera has moved to Villa Opera. Go to Villa Opera to enjoy the food and atmosphere. There is a choice of rooms at Villa Opera for young people and for those who are no longer young.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zolaamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The food could not have been better. I had a generous order of New Zealand lamb chops with a savory sauce. Started with a Caprese salad; the mozzarella was full flavored and the Balsamic reduction was perfectly done.

A glass of house red wine completed the meal. Pino and his wife were hospitable and helpful. The wife showed me around the new facilities.

Only disappointment is that the music system is not yet installed. I had looked forward to an evening of opera as well as fine dining.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Opera Italian Restaurant also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Prefecture
 

Been to L'Opera Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing