We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Danish”

Scandinavian Bakery
Ranked #4 of 6 Bakeries in Vientiane
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Danish”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very tasty offerings here and traditional Scandinavian bakery arts at reasonable prices. Try the Danish "Kanelstang" - awesome to have that outside Denmark.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    147
    102
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb breads”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

great varieties of breads n baked products to choose from, great sandwiches & even salads, very good location too, heritage like surroundings, if you are looking for euro cuisine. one of the good options

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrikanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montjean, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service an food good but!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The service and food is good and reasonably priced. Wifi is good also. However the tables have the dirt of many many days. Good do with a really good scrub.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda1933141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We arrived at this bakery hot and tired. it was our first real day in Laos and we were trying to get used to the money and the language and find our way around Ventiane. The location was great, right on the walking tour we were doing of the city. The bread was fresh and tasty and so were the fillings and the prices reasonable. A good menu to select from. We were happy to also find yogurt and juices. The restaurant and bathrooms were clean and there was a lot of seating so room for everyone - which was good as it was busy. We didn't go back again only so we could try other places, but did make a point of looking for them in Luang Prabang, as we'd enjoyed the first go-round.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eelgrasslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“OK for the basics”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you want cheap sandwiches or European fare then this is the place for you. Eat in or takeaway, convenient if you want to take a picnic to the setting sun over the Mekong

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinavian Bakery also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Scandinavian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing