We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 day tour of Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan”
Review of Silk Road Explore

Silk Road Explore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a company that provides information about Kyrgyzstan to travelers as well as the various tours offered throughout the country. We are a platform for connecting travelers directly with local tour operators and providing secure methods of payment. Here at Silk Road Explore, we love what we do. We make an effort to find and display a variety of tours for people that enjoy a wide range of activities so that travelers can choose tours that are perfect for them. We genuinely want to see people relax and enjoy their time in our country so they can have the best vacation possible.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We spent 10 wonderful days in Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan which was arranged by Silk Road Explore. Dinara, the tour organiser was very receptive to all our needs (travelling with 5 children). We were able to choose the hotel in Almaty (Rixos). Our tour guides in both Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan were excellent, very friendly. Nothing was ever a hassle. I would definitely recommend this tour company and would certainly use again!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 53AmandaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 5 reviews
"issyk kul"
in 3 reviews
"ala archa"
in 4 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"armenian"
in 3 reviews
"andrei"
in 5 reviews
"countries"
in 3 reviews
"sites"
in 4 reviews
"travelers"
in 4 reviews
"trekking"
in 6 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"culture"
in 6 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
"samarkand"
in 2 reviews
"kazakh"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"car"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2018

I came to Bishkek with a buddy from the US. We were looking for something unique, challenging, beautiful, and rewarding. And the horseback hunting with eagles tour was exactly that. We're both in good shape, so that's one thing that I need to get off the table to begin with. As long as you're a good trekker, rider and have a nose for hunting, you'll love this trip.

Our guide, Ibek, was spot on. The guy knew everything there was to know and the whole trip from Bishkek to Issyk Kul he filled us in on history, politics, folklore, and natural flora and fauna.

The homestay was gorgeous and the local food was incredible. The day lunches were great and the eagle handlers were professional and amazing to watch.

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank shanerah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 26, 2018

Dear Jacob and Shane,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip! Hope to hear from you again and we will be happy to arrange your adventures again! Best regards, Silk Road Explore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

The team at Silk Road Travel coordinated several day trips and airport transfers for our first stay in Kyrgyzstan. When coordinating our day trips, the Silk Road Explore team were very responsive to my emails, accommodating and easy to work with from our home location. The guides provided were young passionate people who spoke great English, knowledgeable about their countries history and spoke passionately about their country. Based on our experience, if you are looking for a great team to help you explore Kyrgyzstan, I would recommend you contact the team at Silk Road Explore.

Date of experience: November 2017
5  Thank ShaneM794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 18, 2018

Dear Shane and Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback about your first trip to Kyrgyzstan and we will be happy to see you again in our country! Silk Road Explore Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

It was easy and painless to rent a 4x4 car from Silk Road Explore. They were flexible with the pick up time, communication was easy and we had no problem with the car at all. Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank muhoebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 2, 2017

Thank you for your kind recommendation! We are always happy to be of a great help for our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Traveling around lake Issyk-Kul is a good starting point to see the nature, culture, fantastic landscapes in the central Asian countries and have a little idea of what Kyrgyztan is.I am thankful to Silk Road Explore, especially Dinara for taking the time to answer all our questions about the country and do our travel arranges to make the most of our short time.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 2014Nov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 2, 2017

We are very glad, that you enjoyed Kyrgyzstan nature and hope you will continue to discover the treasures of Central Asia with our assistance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silk Road Explore also viewed

 
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
 

Been to Silk Road Explore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing