We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Mountains 2 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Hotel(Bishkek)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Bishkek)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Hotel(Bishkek)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
32
52
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
52
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorn flakesfresh vegetablesstaff was very friendly and helpfuladequate breakfastno elevatorcity centreclean and spacious roomssmall hoteltop floorcentral asiabusiness tripbalconieswifigorkitaximarshrutkaairport
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel just for a few hours, after arriving from Italy early in the morning and before starting for Karakol. We could appreciate the comfortable rooms, very spacious and with modern furniture. All the structure is new and well equipped, I would recommend it also for a longer stay even if it's a bit far from the city centre, so in the case bring with you the address of the hotel written in russian, so it would be easy to show to taxi drivers. It's a short walk from the big Vefa centre. The hotel is nice and clean but the surrounding buildings are very poor and dirty.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Rex79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Айпери И, Front Office Manager at Asia Mountains 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your stay and for sharing your experience with other travellers. Great to hear that you like our charming hotel and its location.


Hope to see you again in Asia Mountains 2

Sincerely,
Aiperi i

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a fairly small (~20 rooms), well run hotel in the city. Surrounded by relative squalor, it has a slightly surreal feeling to it.
Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is pretty good. If you want dinner, you'd better tell them early in the morning (though there are some restaurants very close to the hotel). They occasionally have power failures, which can last for hours.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mampoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Айпери И, Front Office Manager at Asia Mountains 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2015

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel.
Hope to see you again in Bishkek.


Sincerely, Aiperi I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights at the beginning and end of a trek to Khan Tengri, and would thoroughly recommend it. It's clean, quiet and peaceful. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared. The hotel is situated in well kept gardens with benches so you can relax in the sun. I very much appreciated the bathtub after the long difficult trek! The hotel is well situated and all the sights of Bishkek are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna_Durrance_Bagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Айпери И, Администратор at Asia Mountains 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review Hotel Asia Mountains-2 and we are delighted that you have made it into double figures in terms of holidays here! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.


Best wishes,
Aiperi I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

If you are one of those intrepid tourists, and find yourself in Bishkek, Krgystan, I recommend the hotel Asia Mountains 2. It is small, about 20 rooms, but is very clean, modern and the staff are really good - they speak Kyrgyz, Russian and English, and really care about their guests (I have stayed there seven or eight times, and they always have been willing to help any request).

As of now, room rate are 60-70 USD.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richinuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Айпери И, Администратор at Asia Mountains 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2015

Hi Richnuz,

It was great to see you again in or hotel and we are delighted that you once again thoroughly enjoyed your stay here with us. Your kind comments have been passed on to our team and we look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,
Aiperi I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews