We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Sq

I like the meaning behind the statue and how it is done, i think this statue is one of the best of... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2019
shiraziwine
,
Shiraz, Iran
Great park leading up to statue

The best part for us on this walk up Erkindik was stopping in the park that runs through either... read more

Reviewed June 13, 2019
MangoLove
,
Cebu City, Philippines
Read all 85 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bishkek
from $70.84
More Info
from $290.00
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
23
28
26
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
28
26
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Although gone now, it was replaced with yet another idol of a nation°in searсh of identity. You can find it now a bit further east on the same street at a cinema.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Mahatbek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

The statue in the center of the city. Anyway, nothing fancy, just a landmark statue of Bishkek. Just less than 5 minutes for photo taking. Then to make the trip more worth, you should visit the historical museum nereby too

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Ltp_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Nothing fancy, center of the city but not much to it. Tourists love taking pictures and selfies next to it and I would compare it to taking pictures in front of Eiffel Tower or Big Ben, except this is neither one of them and I don't see anything special about it.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank globadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The square is huge with some restaurants surrounding it and shops. Also a great countdown clock on the square to what i presume was for nomad games but now makes a nice monument.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Tom7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

It's opposite Ala Too-Square, so you can't avoid to see. I recommend to sit down at the side of Ala Too-Square on the bench left side view to direction railway-station. That's it. Summertime take a drink.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Wengeraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews